Ministry of Sound in London hosted a big Toolroom Knights party to introduce the new year hosting some well-known artists. Here are Kim Fai and Mark Knight’s live sets, enjoy!

Kim Fai


01. Wolfgang Gartner & Francis Preve vs. La Roux – Yin For The Kill (Bootleg)
02. Dubfire – Roadkill
03. Mylo – Drop The Pressure (Laidback Luke Bootleg)
04. Dirty South feat. Rudy – Let It Go w/ Daft Punk – Aerodynamic w/ Pryda – Niton
05. Marco V – Reaver
06. Third Party – Release w/ Axwell feat. Max C – I Found U (Acappella)
07. Kim Fai – P.S w/ Eric Prydz feat. Adeva – In and Out (Acappella)
08. Penguin Prison – Golden Train (Kim Fai Remix)
09. Kim Fai – Era
10. Max Vangeli feat. Max C – Look Into Your Heart (Carl Louis & Martin Danielle Remix)
11. ID (Minute 55 in the set)
12. Moguai – We Want Your Soul (Thomas Gold Remix)
13. ID (1h06min)
14. Junior Sanchez, Harry Romero & Alexander Technique feat. Shawnee Taylor – Where You Are (Steve Angello Edit)
15. Thomas Gold – AGORa w/ Empire of the Sun – Walking On A Dream (Acappella)
16. Laidback Luke – Timebomb (Instrumental)
17. Swedish House Mafia – One (Congorock Remix)
18. Pendulum – The Island (Steve Angello, AN21 & Max Vangeli Remix)
19. Miike Snow – Silvia (Sebastian Ingrosso & Dirty South Remix)

Mark Knight



01. Sil – Windows (Sonny Wharton Remix)
02. ID (Minute 2 in the set)
03. ID (8min)
04. Tim Green – Old Sunshine
05. Olivier Giacomotto – Back Down w/ Basement Jaxx – Where’s Your Head At (Acappella)
06. James Talk & Ridney – Forever
07. CLS – Can You Feel It (In House Dub)
08. Mr. Oizo – Flat Beat
09. Oxia – Domino
10. D.Ramirez & Mark Knight – System
11. Koen Groeneveld – CVR
12. Anthony Acid feat. Method Man – Hit And Throw (Muzzaik Dub Mix)
13. Alex Kenji & Frederico Scavo – Gimme Five
14. Paul Thomas – Wookie w/ Justice vs. Simian – We Are Your Friends (Acappella)
15. Swedish House Mafia – One (Funkagenda Bootleg)
16. David Amo & Julio Navas vs. Gustavo Bravetti – Raw
17. Dirty South feat. Rudy vs. Faithless – Let It Go Insomnia
18. Plastikman vs. Booka Shade & M.A.N.D.Y vs. Sebastien Leger – Spastik Jaguar Language (Bootleg)
19. Afrojack – Pacha On Acid w/ Faithless feat. Cass Fox – Music Matters (Acappella)
20. Steve Angello – KNAS
21. Mark Knight & Wolfgang Gartner – Conscindo w/ Mark Knight & Koen Groeneveld – Put Your Hands Up (Acappella)
22. Mark Knight vs. Florence & The Machine – You’ve Got The Love
23. Mark Knight & D.Ramirez vs. Underworld – Downpipe
24. Cirez D – Stockholm Marathon w/ Martin Luther King – I Have A Dream (Acappella)
25. Funkagenda – Budgie
26. ID (1h52min)
27. ID (1h58min)
28. Mark Knight – Devil Walking
29. Groove Armada – Superstylin’ (Ant Brooks Re-Edit)
30. The XX – Crystalised (Edu Imbernon Remix)
31. Nina Simone – Sinnerman (Sean Miller & Daniel Dubb Remix)
32. ID w/ 2 In A Room – Music’s Hypnotising (Acappella) (2h22min)
33. Dennis Ferrer – Hey Hey
34. Funkerman feat. Red Hot Chili Peppers – Otherside 2010
35. Sander van Doorn – Intro (XX Booty Mix)
36. Dirty South & Mark Knight – Stopover
37. Faithless feat. Cass Cox – Music Matters (Mark Knight Remix)
38. Mark Knight & Funkagenda – Man With The Red Face w/ Eddie Amador – House Music (Acappella)


13 Comments to “Live Sets: Kim Fai & Mark Knight @ Toolroom Knights, MoS NYE 2010”

  • in Kim Fai’s set it isn’t ”Third Party – Release w/ Axwell feat. Steve Edwards – Watch The Sunrise (Acappella)”! It is Third Party – Release w/ Axwell feat. Max C – I Found U (acapella) ;-)

  • Also in Kim’s set: The first two tracks are the end of Jaguar Skills set, who was playing in the 2nd room, and track 3 was probably the end of Dave Spoons set, who was playing before Kim. Also the set goes on for a bit longer, ending with Swedish Beauty w/ Diamond Life :)

  • Konvict: Simple mistake :)

    Harry: Hard to tell since I wasn’t there, have you got proof?

    görel: Tack!

  • and track 14 in kim fai’s set is Moguai – I Want Your Soul (Thomas Gold Remix)

  • Anton: I’ve got the whole 7 hour broadcast, as the whole night was broadcasted on MoS radio. The first set played was Jaguar Skills and the first two tracks where in that set. On the version I have there is no real transiton from Forever to Yin for the kill, as they changed the rooms they were broadcasting from…..
    Also (in the full broadcast) after Silvia other tracks are played such as Kim Fai – good life, his sound of violence remix, some AN21/Max vangeli stuff. Although the soundover says this is part of D.Ramirez’s set it doesnt appear to be. There is then a noticable change of dj and D.Ramirez’s first trak is Downpipe.

  • Harry: Thanks, it’s changed now!

  • Pretty sure track 30 is The XX – Crystalised (Edu Imbernon Remix)

  • Thanks again Harry! :)

  • down :( reup?

  • PLEASE put up a backup or email one!! Link doesn’t work and I would love to hear these sets!! PLEASE
    Thanks for an awesome blog

  • I will fix it as soon as I get home!

  • [...] This post was Twitted by Johnzebx [...]

Post comment