Establishing themselves as some of the leading House and dance acts worldwide has not been an easy journey for the three distinguished DJ’s and producers but undoubtedly an anticipated one. Fueled by the releases of Leave The World Behind, One and Miami 2 Ibiza, the Swedish House Mafia has elevated themselves towards the very forefront, becoming a vigorous and vibrant live and production outfit of top-class. In addition to world renowned pop and rock artists like Coldplay, Foo Fighters, Adele and more, the trio joined in on the iTunes Festival 2011 in London, England to host their very own night, also starring a set from Alex Metric. With an eager crowd queuing hours prior the start, cyber space and club-goers watched the three Swedes score an absolute killer of a show with high-end pyrotechnics and speaker system. Not only was the effects of the show at its very top but a bunch of forthcoming super hits like Alesso and Sebastian Ingrosso’s Calling collaboration, the Swedish House Mafia remix of Coldplay, Save The World, starring live-performed vocals from John Martin, as well as their recently unveiled new single were touted in the speakers. Enjoy the set along with the tracklisting here below and in case you fancy, the video stream is available for another 30 days via iTunes, which is linked to after the break.


00. Intro
01. Swedish House Mafia & Knife Party – Antidote [White Label] w/ Swedish House Mafia vs. Tinie Tempah – Miami 2 Ibiza [Virgin]
02. Swedish House Mafia – Save The World [EMI] feat. John Martin (Live Vocals)
03. Alesso & Sebastian Ingrosso – Calling [White Label] w/ Axwell feat. Max C – I Found U (Acappella) [Axtone]
04. Coldplay vs. Swedish House Mafia – Every Teardrop Is A Waterfall [EMI]
05. Thomas Gold – Marsch Marsch [Toolroom] w/ Martin Solveig feat. Dragonette – Hello [Mixture] w/ Bassjackers – Mush, Mush [Musical Freedom] w/ Adrian Lux – Teenage Crime (Axwell & Henrik B Remode] [Axtone]
06. Tommy Trash – The End [Downright] w/ Meck feat. Dino – Feels Like A Prayer (Instrumental Mix) [NEWS]
07. Hard Rock Sofa & St. Brothers – Blow Up (Thomas Gold vs. Axwell Remix) [Axtone] w/ Adele – Rolling In The Deep (Acappella) [XL] w/ Eurythmics – Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This) [RCA]
08. Green Velvet – Flash (Nicky Romero Remix) [Relief] w/ TV Rock feat. Rudy – In The Air (Axwell Remix) [Axtone] w/ Calvin Harris – Flashback [Ultra] (Acappella) w/ Calvin Harris – Awooga [Fly Eye]
09. Arno Cost – Lise [Refune] w/ Axwell & Sebastian Ingrosso feat. Michael Feiner – Together (Acappella) [Axtone]
10. Alesso – Dynamite [Refune] w/ Sebastian Ingrosso – Kidsos [Refune] w/ The Police – Voices Inside My Head (Acappella) [A&M]
11. Axwell – Heart Is King [Axtone] w/ R.E.M. – Losing My Religion [Warner] w/ Ferry Corsten – Punk (Arty Rock-N-Rolla Remix) [Flashover]
12. Alesso – Raise Your Head [Refune] w/ Daft Punk – Technologic (Acappella) [EMI]
13. Lady Gaga – Judas (Thomas Gold Remix) [Interscope]
14. R3hab & Swanky Tunes – Sending My Love [Wall]
15. Steve Angello pres. Who’s Who – Yeah [Size]
16. Swedish House Mafia – One (Original vs. Congorock Remix) [Virgin]
17. Pendulum – The Island (Steve Angello, AN21 & Max Vangeli Remix) [Size / One More Tune]
18. Axwell feat. Errol Reid – Nothing But Love (Remode Mix) [Axtone] w/ Arty – Around The World [Anjunabeats]
19. The Temper Trap – Sweet Disposition (Axwell & Dirty South Remix) [Infectious]
20. Daft Punk – One More Time [Virgin] (ID Edit)
21. Steve Angello & Laidback Luke feat. Robin S – Be [Mixmash] w/ Steve Angello – KNAS [Size] w/ Axwell feat. Max C – I Found U [Axtone]

Watch the full show again here:

/Jesper & Anton

10 Comments to “Swedish House Mafia @ iTunes Festival in London, England – 21-07-11”

  • OMG, terrible quality, not worth listining to :S

  • Så snyggt med In the Air efter ”Cameras ready prepare to flash”. Dom vet ju vad dom gör killarna, tråkig publik dock…

  • Ingen basupptagning överhuvudtaget? :o

  • The 52 min id track is ferry corsten punk (Arty Rock N Rolla Mix)

  • Nice bmd your great! Just a hint, the date in the topic is wrong. 21-07-11 **

  • By the way, the first track is not ”Intro” but the new Swedish House Mafia’s single called (probably) Music Is The Answer :)

  • JUSTICEish: If you read the tracklist, you can clearly see that it says ”01. Swedish House Mafia – ID w/ Swedish House Mafia vs. Tinie Tempah – Miami 2 Ibiza [Virgin]” with ‘ID’ being their new single. It is NOT called ‘Music Is The Answer’…just a rumour originating from when Ax premier played it at Papaya Club with the acappella of ‘Music Is The Answer’.

  • hahahaha can’t stop laughing at the unedicated and unknowledged people that are calling this track ”music is the answer” hahahahhahahahahhahahahahhaa. YEAH it is probably callde ”music is the answer” because they sing it. yeeeeeeeeeah lets believe in that.. fucking retards. it’s a darn acapella…………..

  • Nevermind how it’s called … It’s frekin’ awesome !!!

Post comment