Along with the downright post movie for this year’s edition of Belgium’s noble Tomorrowland Festival came a sneak peek on Dimitri Vegas and Like Mike’s next single release. From 2009’s sustained breakthrough remix of Leave The World Behind to being the founders of 2011’s Tomorrowland anthem, The Way We See The World, the Belgian electro-house pioneers are undoubtedly a duo of world class. Coming off the fruitful year of 2010, crammed with releases like Tomorrow (Give In To The Night), the rework on Pump Up The Jam among other hardhitters, this year has been far from histie from the brothers. Teaming up with the regally renowned Axwell for the well-reputed remix of One Look to kick off the year, their rapidly increasing fan base has seen the duo release not one, not two, but a whooping three hit singles over the past two months. Installing Madagascar as the second release on their very own Smash The House imprint and Generation X on the record label of Steve Angello – Size – the brothers pull out another champion as the Alarma collaboration with Promise Land was just unveiled.

Sampling elements from AME’s minimal original, Rej gears up to floor events and venues across the globe as one of the Belgian brothers’ vital strikers in near future. Flipping from an intense array of neat, big room leads into dark and close to discordant beats, Rej crowds up a floor like no other. Also having numerous other projects lined up for emittance, Dimitri Vegas and Like Mike are most certainly boasting all the ingredients to score another fructuous 12 months. It’s set for release on September 26th on Smash The House, have a listen!

Don’t forget to check out the amazing re-cap video of the three day-festival as well!

00:00 – Pryda – Mirage [Pryda] w/ Empire Of The Sun – We Are The People (Acappella) [EMI]
02:00 – Avicii – Levels (Instrumental Mix) [LE7ELS]
02:52 – Sebastian Ingrosso & Alesso – Calling [Refune] w/ Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike – Generation X (Acappella) [Size]
04:32 – Steve Angello & Alex Metric feat. Ian Brown – Open Your Eyes [Size / Positiva]
06:17 – Quintino & Sandro Silva – Epic [Musical Freedom] w/ Chuckie – Let The Bass Kick (Acappella) w/ Boys Will Be Boys – Rock This (Acappella) [Musical Freedom]
06:49 – Dimitri Vegas, Like Mike, Yves V & Angger Dimas – Madagascar [Smash The House]
08:18 – Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike – Rej [Smash The House]
10:05 – 11:45 – Swedish House Mafia feat. John Martin – Save The World [EMI] w/ Tommy Trash – The End [Downright] w/ Swedish House Mafia feat. John Martin – Save The World (Zedd Remix) [EMI]

In case you missed out – here are all the live sets from Tomorrowland 2011


11 Comments to “Preview: Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike – Rej [Smash The House]”

  • I love these guys, they always deliver! this one sounds great aswell

  • Är det någon som vet var Swedish House Mafias forum tog vägen?

  • @Alex:

    Undrar det med :/.

  • Alex + O.W: Tyvärr inte. Sedan denna statusen ( postades så har forumet varit nere.

  • Fyfan vad fet Tomorrowland videon är!

  • Sandro Silva and Quintino – Epic (not Apster)

  • etta åka till Tomorowland nästa år

  • angående shm forumet.. ser jag fel eller har dem tagit bort Forum länken?

  • Majk: Mycket korrekt..

  • någon som vet vart man kan få tag i SHM iTunes festival video?? samt om spellningen finns i bra kvalle att tanka ner,,

    tacksam för svar

Post comment