Hosted by the Taiwan-stationed mobile phone company HTC, the vast Roundhouse venue in the north of London was, on October 6th, struck by a stunning line of well-reputed DJ’s and artists and a 5000 strong mob of electronic dance music heads. Fronted by the four undermentioned, the HTC Beats Event was undoubtedly successful and here’s our pick for the top sets from Thursday night.

Armed with eccentric tech house and his astounding remix on Paradise in the works, Fedde Le Grand outed his prestigious selection of the chunky beats and progressive tech in a 30 minute set at Roundhouse. As the Dutchman offered flares of his revision of So Much Love and others, Dirty South joined in for a 45 minute marathon of ravishing and absolute brilliant picks that included his forthcoming Walking Alone release on Phazing and the brand-new Arty and Matisse & Sadko collaboration, entitled Trio, to name a couple.

Also, the man behind such major hits as Hello, Ready 2 Go, I Want You and many others, Martin Solveig’s discerning dynamics of raving club records and down-tempo offerings were touted in front of the numerous thousands. Last but not least, fresh off his Shave It release on Skrillex’s Owsla label, the essential tunesmith of electro-house, Zedd, performed his distinct front-runners over a total of 20 minutes.

Fedde Le Grand



01. Micky Slim – I’m A Freak [Mixmash]
02. Justin Martin & Ardalan – Mr. Spock [Dirtybird]
03. Groove Armada – Look Me In The Eye Sister (Audiojack Remix) [Ministry Of Pies]
04. Ralph Good – The Roots (Belocca ‘Tribe On The Moon’ Remix) [Hotfingers]
05. ID (20min)
06. Fedde Le Grand – So Much Love [Toolroom]
07. The Minimal Kidz – Body Language (D-Unity ‘Beat Therapy Rage’ Remix) [Minimal Kidz]

Martin Solveig



01. Martin Solveig – The Night Out [Mixture]
02. Martin Solveig feat. Kele – Ready 2 Go (Billboard Remix) [Mixture]
03. Deadmau5 feat. Greta Svabo Bech – Raise Your Weapon (Madeon Remix) [Virgin / Mau5trap]
04. Franz Ferdinand – Do You Want To (ID Remix) (11min) [White Label] w/ Missy Elliott – We Run This (Acappella) [Atlantic]
05. Martin Solveig feat. Dragonette – Can’t Stop [Mixture] w/ Missy Elliott – We Run This (Acappella) [Atlantic]
06. Datsik & Excision – Deviance [Mau5trap]
07. Major Lazer feat. VYBZ Kartel – Pon De Floor [Mad Decent] w/ Diplo & Skrillex – Amplifier [White Label]
08. David Guetta feat. Timbaland & Dev – I Just Wanna Fuck [EMI] w/ Gwen Stefani – Hollaback Girl (Acappella) [Interscope]
09. Skrillex – Take Reptile’s Theme Out [Mortal Kombat] w/ Franz Ferdinand – Take Me Out (Acappella) [Domino]
10. Martin Solveig feat. Dev – We Came To Smash [Mixture]
11. Major Lazer feat. VYBZ Kartel – Pon De Floor [Mad Decent] w/ Kelis – Milkshake (Acappella) [Virgin] w/ Martin Solveig feat. Dragonette & Idoling – Big in Japan (Les Bros Remix) [Mixture]
12. Skrillex – First Of The Year (Equinox) [Mau5trap]
13. Lana Del Ray – Blue Jeans [Stranger]
14. M.I.A. – Paper Planes [XL]
15. Martin Solveig feat. Dragonette – Hello [Mixture]
16. Black Raw – Eargasm (Daddy’s Groove Re-Edit) [Size]

Dirty South



01. Sebastian Ingrosso & Alesso – Calling (Instrumental Mix) [Refune] w/ Dirty South feat. Rudy – Phazing (Acappella) [Phazing]
02. James Blunt – Dangerous (Deniz Koyu & Johan Wedel Remix) [Atlantic]
03. Arty vs. Matisse & Sadko – Trio [Axtone] w/ Kings Of Tomorrow feat. Julie McKnight – Finally (Acappella) [Distance]
04. Lady Gaga – Judas (Thomas Gold Remix) [Interscope]
05. Calvin Harris feat. Kelis – Bounce (Michael Woods Remix) [Sony]
06. Avicii – Levels (Instrumental Mix) [LE7ELS] w/ Etta James – Something’s Got A Hold On Me (Acappella) [Geffen]
07. Deniz Koyu – Tung! [Flamingo] w/ Dr. Dre feat. Snoop Dogg, Kurupt & Nate Dogg - The Next Episode [Interscope]
08. Dirty South & Those Usual Suspects feat. Erik Hecht – Walking Alone [Phazing]
09. The Temper Trap – Sweet Disposition (Axwell & Dirty South Remix) [Infectious]
10. Diddy, Dirty Money feat. Skylar Grey – Coming Home (Dirty South Remix) [Interscope]




01. The Black Eyed Peas – The Time (Dirty Bit) (Zedd Remix) [Interscope] w/ Deadmau5 & Wolfgang Gartner – Animal Rights [Mau5trap]
02. Ke$ha – Blow (Circuit Remix) [White Label]
03. Wolfgang Gartner – Illmerica [Ultra] w/ Wolfgang Gartner – Undertaker [Ultra] w/ Wolfgang Gartner – Wolfgang’s 5th Symphony [Ultra]
04. Lady Gaga – Merry The Night (Zedd Remix) [Interscope] w/ Benny Benassi – Satisfaction (Acappella) [D:vision]
05. Zedd – The Legend Of Zelda [Bazooka]
06. Daft Punk – One More Time (Mike Candys & Jack Holiday Remix) [White Label]

/Jesper & Anton

8 Comments to “Live Sets from HTC Beats Event in London, UK – 06-10-2011”

  • Thanks for these! =)

  • Dirty South’s set is crazy!

  • I saw almost all of the DJ’s sets and i have to say even though the sets were amazing, it might have been the most boring thing to see. The crowd was dead, totally lifeless and the DJ’s looked like they were so god damn hungover due to their boredom. Most failed event of the year i’d say.

  • Wolfgang Gartner – Illmerica [Ultra] w/ Wolfgang Gartner – Undertaker [Ultra] w/ Wolfgang Gartner – Wolfgang’s 5th Symphony [Ultra]
    is a mashup from ”Madeon” + something else.

  • Track 6 in Martin Solveig’s set is Excision & Datsik – Deviance.

  • Bradley: Thanks!

  • Arty vs. Matisse & Sadko – Trio [Axtone]

  • I was just seeking this information for a while. After six hours of continuous Googleing, at last I got it in your site. I wonder what is the lack of Google strategy that do not rank this type of informative sites in top of the list. Normally the top sites are full of garbage.
    バーバリー マフラー

Post comment