In preparation for the release of his debut artist album, entitled This Is, to launch from Warner Music, the hard-working Swede Mikael Weermets presents us the eighth episode of his own series of mixtapes called Sound Of Now. Featuring stainlessly performed transits and a brilliant selection of tunes, this mix is another example of his deftness in rendering killer mixtapes. It includes such tunes as R3hab and Swanky Tunes Sending My Love single alongside Max C, the extraordinary Fedde Le Grand remix on Paradise by Coldplay, Deniz Koyu’s highly-supported Tung! release on Flamingo, Dimitri Vangelis and Wyman’s remix on Call My Name, Epic by Sandro Silva and Quintino and many others.


01. Jordy Lishious – Lump [Revealed] w/ Fedde Le Grand – So Much Love [Toolroom] w/ DJ Bam Bam feat. Alex Peace – Keep Movin’ (Promise Land Remix) [Atlantic]
02. Rihanna feat. Calvin Harris – We Found Love (R3hab Remix) [Ultra] w/ Fedde Le Grand – Put Your Hands Up For Detroit (Acappella) [Spinnin]
03. Armin van Buuren feat. Nadia Ali – Feels So Good (Tristan Garner Remix) [Armada] w/ Matt Caseli & Danny Freakazoid – Raise Your Hands [Axtone] (Mikael Weermets Re-Edit)
04. Flo Rida feat. Akon – Who Dat Girl (Deniz Koyu Remix) [Atlantic] w/ Harry Romero, Junior Sanchez & Alexander Technique feat. Shawnee Taylor - Where You Are [Size] w/ Afrojack – Are You Ready Miami [White Label]
05. Avicii – Sweet Dreams (Cazzette ‘Meet At Night’ Remix) [Joia] w/ Eurythmics – Sweet Dreams [RCA] w/ Empire Of The Sun – Walking On A Dream (Acappella) [EMI]
06. Nadia Ali, Alex Kenji & Starkillers – Pressure (Alesso Remix) [Spinnin] w/ TV Rock feat. Rudy – In The Air (Axwell Remix) [Axtone] w/ Coldplay – Fix You [EMI]
07. Coldplay – Paradise (Fedde Le Grand Remix) [Toolroom] w/ Basto! – Gregory’s Theme [Spinnin] w/ Deniz Koyu – Grunge [Scream And Shout]
08. Denzal Park – Militia (Third Party & Mike Klash Remix) [Neon] w/ Tove Styrke – Call My Name (Dimitri Vangelis & Wyman Remix) [Sony]
09. Micha Moor – Space (2011 Mix) [Scream And Shout] w/ Fedde Le Grand – Control Room [Toolroom] w/ Nero – Promises (Nero & Skrillex Remix) [MTA]
10. Deniz Koyu – Tung! [Flamingo] w/ Marcus Price & Carli – Bubbelgum [Palms Out] w/ M.A.N.D.Y & Booka Shade – Body Language [Physical]
11. Sandro Silva & Quintino – Epic [Musical Freedom] w/ Tonite Only – We Run The Nite [Downright] w/ Soulsearcher – Can’t Get Enough (Acappella) [Soulfuric Deep]
12. Steve Angello & Alex Metric – Open Your Eyes (Third Party Remix) [EMI] w/ Kings Of Tomorrow feat. Julie McKnight – Finally (Acappella) [Distance] w/ Justice – Phantom Pt. 2 [Ed Banger]
13. James Talk & Ridney feat. Max C – One For Me [Defected] w/ Gareth Emery & Jerome Isma-Ae – Stars (Hardwell Remix) [Garuda]
14. R3hab & Swanky Tunes feat. Max C – Sending My Love [Wall] w/ Benny Benassi feat. Chris Brown – Cinema (Skrillex Remix) [Ultra] w/ Green Velvet – Flash (Nicky Romero Remix) [Relief]
15. Tiësto – Maximal Crazy (R3hab & Swanky Tunes Remix) [Musical Freedom] w/ Depeche Mode – Personal Jesus (DBN Bootleg) [White Label]
16.  Adele – Someone Like You (Mikael Weermets Remix) [White Label] w/ The Verve – Bittersweet Symphony [Hut] w/ Sebastien Drums, Tom Geiss & Eric G – Funky Beep [Spinnin] w/ Supermode – Tell Me Why [Data]
17. Jacob van Hage – Convoi [Doorn] w/ Tim Berg – Alcoholic (Acappella) [Joia]

/Jesper & Anton

5 Comments to “Mixtape: Mikael Weermets – Sound Of Now #008”

  • Wicked!

  • Download Link??

  • Why does every freaking mix have to contain Vocals with every freaking song! It’s so boring because everybody does it!

  • feat Rudy – In the air, inte Ruby.

  • Givetvis, kan ha gått lite fort där.. Tack!

Post comment