With Alive, Walking Alone and the remix on Invisible out as well as a pledge to give his next single a premiere spin tomorrow at Pacha in New York City, Dragan Roganović, better known as Dirty South, joined BBC Radio 1’s radio host Annie Mac for his debut in the well-known Mini Mix. The iconic feature for Mac’s weekly shows, titled “Mash Up”, airing every Friday between 7 and 9 PM (GMT) brought aboard the Aussie DJ and producer for his opportunity to debut in the five minute mix special, which last week showcased Dirty South’s hand-picked mixture of classics from Daft Punk, a new single from Cazzette, named Killmode, and a bunch of tunes which have been playing a big role in his consistent rise since late 2007 and the release of ‘Let It Go’ on Axtone Records.


*Updated: Official sample


01. Daft Punk – Da Funk [Virgin]
02. Dirty South & Those Usual Suspects feat. Erik Hecht – Walking Alone (Acappella) [Phazing]
03. Fatboy Slim – Right Here, Right Now (Tool) [Skint]
04. Cazzette – Killmode [White Label] w/ Fatboy Slim – Right Here, Right Now (Acappella) [Skint]
05. The Temper Trap – Sweet Disposition (Axwell & Dirty South Remix) [Infectious]
06. Diddy, Dirty Money feat. Skylar Grey – Coming Home (Acappella) [Interscope]
07. Groove Armada – Superstylin’ [Zomba]
08. Daft Punk – Aerodynamic [Virgin]
09. Dirty South feat. Rudy – Let It Go (Acappella) [Axtone]


8 Comments to “Dirty South – Mini Mix debut on BBC Radio 1 – 04-11-2011”

  • ID = Daft Punk – Daftendirekt ;)

  • Any Zippyshare link ?

    Itunes doesn’t work for me.

  • ID är samma låt som i början dvs. Daft Punk – Da Funk :)

  • Martin: Tack!

  • @anton: Thanks!

  • Hey guys , the last part with aerodynamic and let it go, do anyone know where i can find that remix? Någon svensk som vet?

  • fyfan va bra han gör det! Dirty south är min favorit producent detta år !

Post comment