With the long-anticipated Wild World finally set for release in a week, Daddy’s Groove let us in on an hour with the two Italians, during which they show their take on the hottest releases lately. Kicking things off with a well-shaped mashup from Sweden’s wunderkind Alesso, only to pave the way for the recently released chords of Michael Calfan’s Resurrection, this mixtape is one to keep your hip shaking and fists pumping all night long. Also playing Alesso’s thunderous Raise Your Head, the upcoming Antidote from Swedish House Mafia and Knife Party, an ID, most likely to be a making from the Italian pair themselves, Norman Doray’s Breakaway featuring the silky voice of Tawiah and the Fedde Le Grand remix of Paradise, here’s ”One Hour with Daddy’s Groove”.


01. Swanky Tunes & Hard Rock Sofa – Feedback [Spinnin] w/ Pryda – Glimma [Pryda] (Alesso Bootleg)
02. Michael Calfan – Resurrection (Axwell’s Recut Club Version) [Axtone] w/ Adele – Someone Like You (Acappella) [XL]
03. Norman Doray vs. Tawiah – Breakaway [One More Tune]
04. Dirty South & Those Usual Suspects feat. Erik Hecht – Walking Alone [Phazing]
05. Alesso – Raise Your Head [Refune]
06. ID (25min)
07. Deniz Koyu – Hertz [Flamingo] w/ Eric Prydz – 2Night [Pryda] w/ Axwell & Sebastian Ingrosso feat. Michael Feiner – Together (Acappella) [Axtone]
08. Coldplay – Paradise (Fedde Le Grand Remix) [Toolroom]
09. Avicii – Fade Into Darkness [LE7ELS]
10. Afrojack – Lionheart [Wall]
11. Congorock – Sirius [Ultra]
12. Swedish House Mafia vs. Knife Party – Antidote (Vocal Mix) [Positiva]


7 Comments to “Mixtape: One Hour with Daddy’s Groove”

  • ID är rätt skön

  • Fredrik Wikingsson till vänster?

  • David:

    Jag like:ar din kommentar!

  • Download Link???

  • id track is really cool! but maybe somebody know it name? :(

  • this is it

  • Any clues about the ID-song, artist etc?

Post comment