As his debut artist album, This Is, is still preparing its launch from Warner, the aspiring Swede Mikael Weermets is back with the 12th edition of his own series of mixtapes named Sound Of Now. This issue, the Gothenburg-based DJ and producer features a diverse selection of tunes in a powerful and creatively structured mix. It includes tracks like Michael Woods Last Day On Earth single with vocals from Duvall, Metaphor by Dyro, Dada Life’s massive Kick Out The Epic Motherfucker and more.

Joining in as this episode’s guest is the fast-rising Frenchman, Michaël Canitrot, with a five track guest mix that includes Chris Lake’s Sundown, Alesso’s raw Raise Your Head, Tim Mason’s remix on Pressure by Nadia Ali, Alex Kenji and Starkillers as well as his recently released follow-up to ‘When You Got Love’ – Blue Collision.



01. Daft Punk – Too Long (French Government Edit) [White Label] w/ Coldplay – The Scientist (Dimitri Vangelis & Wyman Mix) [White Label]
02. Martin Solveig & Dragonette feat. Idoling!!! – Big In Japan (Denzal Park Remix) [Mixture] w/ AutoErotique – Turn Up The Volume [Dim Mak] w/ Missy Elliot – Lose Control (Acappella) [Atlantic]
03. Mad Mark feat. Alexander – Anywhere You Go (Hard Rock Sofa Instrumental Mix) [Houseworks] w/ Adrian Lux – Teenage Crime (Axwell & Henrik B Remode) [Axtone] w/ Axwell feat. Max C – I Found U [Axtone] w/ Sander van Doorn – Koko [Doorn]
04. Example – Midnight Run (Funkagenda Remix) [Ministry Of Sound] w/ Bassjackers – Mush, Mush [Musical Freedom] w/ LMFAO feat. Lauren Bennett & GoonRock – Party Rock Anthem [Interscope]
05. Felguk – Blow Out (David Amo & Julio Navas Remix) [Dongle] w/ The Killers – Mr. Brightside (Marco V Edit) [White Label]
06. Erick Morillo feat. Audio Bullys – Break Down The Doors (Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike 2011 Mix) [Subliminal] w/ Dyro – Metaphor [Revealed]
07. Michael Woods feat. Duvall – Last Day On Earth [Diffused] w/ Alex Sayz feat. Christina Skaar – Falling (John de Sohn Remix) [TopDJ]
08. Avicii – Sweet Dreams (Cazzette Remix) [Joia] w/ Yeah Yeah Yeah’s – Heads Will Roll (A-Trak Remix) [Fool's Gold]
09. Dada Life – Kick Out The Epic Motherfucker [So Much Dada] w/ Martin Volt & Le Que – Secrets Behind A Fact (David Tort Rework) [The Mansion]
10. Tristan Garner – Raven [Xtra Life] w/ Jason Herd & Andrew Phillips – Throw Your Hands Up [White Label]

Michael Canitrot Guest Mix

11. Deadmau5 – Where’s My Keys [Mau5trap]
12. Chris Lake – Sundown [Ultra]
13. Michael Canitrot – Blue Collision [Aime]
14. Nadia Ali, Alex Kenji & Starkillers – Pressure (Tim Mason Remix) [Strictly Rhythm]
15. Alesso – Raise Your Head [Refune]

/Jesper & Anton

One Comment to “Mixtape: Mikael Weermets – Sound Of Now #012 (Michael Canitrot Guest Mix)”

  • he has got the same tattoo as Michael Scofield

Post comment