With his final release of 2011, the Full Access / Let The Games Begin EP, in the pipeline for release soon through Calvin Harris’ Fly Eye label, Michael Woods ventured the halls of BBC Radio 1 for the second time last night to follow up the small feature on the Essential Selection with the delivery of his second ever Essential Mix. Showcasing a row of unreleased offerings from himself such as ‘Warrior’, ‘I Wish’, ‘Higher’, one unknown as well as a new single from Funkagenda, titled ‘Apollo’, the freshest production from Matisse & Sadko, Amulet, a forthcoming single from Mark Knight and more, the London resident continues to admirably prove his worth as one of England’s finest producers along with the uncovering of a bunch of aces up his sleeve.



01. Michael Woods – Let The Games Begin [Fly Eye] w/ Mike Dunn pres. The MD X-Press – Git Cho House On (Children) (Acappella) [Defected]
02. Lady Gaga – Black Jesus (Michael Woods Remix) [Interscope]
03. NO_ID – How R U Feeling Right Now (Michael Woods Edit) [Diffused]
04. Michael Woods – Warrior [White Label]
05. Hardwell – Cobra [Revealed] w/ Delerium feat. Sarah McLachlan – Silence [Nettwerk]
06. Little Boots & Michael Woods – I Wish [White Label]
07. Michael Woods – Nitro [Toolroom] w/ Daft Punk – Around The World (Acappella) [Virgin]
08. Funkagenda – Apollo (Groove Cruise Anthem) [Funk Farm]
09. Michael Woods – Higher [White Label]
10. Afrojack – Lionheart [Wall]
11. Nadia Ali, Alex Kenji & Starkillers – Pressure (Alesso Remix) [Pressure]
12. Afrojack & R3hab – Prutataaa [Wall]
13. Michael Woods – No Access [Diffused] w/ Jean Jacques Smoothie – 2 People (Acappella) [Echo] w/ Fatboy Slim – Star 69 (What The Fuck) (Acappella) [Skint]
14. Michael Woods – Dynamik [Mau5trap] w/ Robin S – Show Me Love (Acappella) [Champion]
15. Avicii – Levels [LE7ELS / Universal]
16. Michael Woods – Full Access [Fly Eye]
17. Jed Harper, Dzeko & Torres – Diamond Rings (Michael Woods Edit) [White Label]
18. Michael Woods – Fruitcake [Toolroom]
19. Deadmau5 & Chris Lake – I Said (Michael Woods Remix) [Mau5trap] w/ Chemical Brothers – Hey Boy, Hey Girl [Astralwerks]
20. Cassius – I Love You So [Virgin] w/ Michael Woods – Bullet [Diffused] w/ Nero – Promises (Calvin Harris Remix) [MTA]
21. Michael Woods feat. Duvall – Last Day On Earth [Diffused]
22. Andrew Bennett & Strobe – Wimp [White Label]
23. Michael Woods – ID [White Label]
24. Michael Woods – First Aid [Diffused] w/ Deadmau5 & Kaskade – Move For Me [Ultra]
25. Matisse & Sadko – Amulet [Armada]
26. Mark Knight feat. Skin – Nothing Matters [White Label]



2 Comments to “Michael Woods – Essential Mix – 10-12-2011”

  • my favourite essential mix of the year, no doubt

  • Hiya, I am really glad I’ve found this information. Nowadays bloggers publish just about gossip and web stuff and this is really irritating. A good web site with exciting content, that’s what I need. Thank you for making this site, and I will be visiting again. Do you do newsletters by email?

Post comment