Based out of Belgium, Vito De Luca, better known as Aeroplane, is one of the prominent figures in a significantly more soothing and experimental take on Electronic Music. Following a hectic year for Electronic Dance Music and a New Year’s Eve that, mainly, has been evenly hectic, we thought we’d kick the year of 2012 off with a more down-tempo, soulful mix in shape of Aeroplane’s last mix of 2011 – the December showcase. It offers a glimpse of the hottest tunes in a diverse and sophisticated side of modern-day Electronic Music and features artists like David August, Douglas Greed, Jacques Renault, Faze Action as well as the catchy Leo Zero interpretation on the dreamy voice of Lana del Rey and more.



01. Principle Of Geometry – L.A (Joakim ‘Tape’ Edit) [Tigersushi]
02. David August – You Got To Love Me [Diynamic]
03. Lana Del Rey – Born To Die (Leo Zero Remix) [Polydor]
04. Clock Opera – Once And For All (Andrew Weatherall Remix) [Universal]
05. Gin Joints – For Tonight (Neon Workout Remix) [Discotheque ala Carte]
06. Douglas Greed – Krautpolka [Gigolo]
07. Claes Rosen – Into The Bloom (Luiz B Remix) [Spring Tube]
08. Odyssey – Going Back To My Roots (Faze Action Remix) [Ism]
09. Yacht – I Walked Alone (Jacques Renault Remix) [DFA]
10. Surrender – Conflicted [La Bombe]


Post comment