Following guest mix duties from Norman Doray, Thomas Gold, Jeremy Olander, Swanky Tunes, Mark Brown from MYNC brings in creator of Levels and pioneer of synth-driven club offerings, Avicii, real name Tim Bergling, for him to contribute with a second guest mix on the Cr2 Radio Show since its inception early 2011. While the London-based head honcho of Cr2 presents us a quite general round-up for outstanding tracks released in 2011, our own three-track feature this week unfolds three underestimated releases seen hitting the digital stores last month – Jim Breese’s Get Movin among others.

Besides jetting in on the top of the iTunes charts with his recurring and successful Le7els podcast, Avicii features an hour-long mix on the 41st edition of the Cr2 show, which have a weekly audience of well over 7 million listeners. Consisting of Alesso’s Raise Your Head, Dirty South and Those Usual Suspects’ unremitting Walking Alone as well as his own soon to be released Silhouettes with the astounding vocal talents of Sweden’s Salem Al Fakir amongst others, this mix represents a prime example of slick transitions and a dynamic track selection.



01. MYNC, Ron Carroll & Dan Castro – Don’t Be Afraid [Cr2]
02. Skylar Grey – Invisible (Dirty South Remix) [Interscope]
03. Florence and The Machine – You’ve Got The Love (Mark Knight Remix) [Toolroom]
04. Nicky Romero – Camorra [Fly Eye]
05. Lunde Bros – Angry Bird [Cr2]
06. Deniz Koyu – Tung! [Flamingo]
07. Chris Montana & Chris Bekker – TriBIZA 2011 [Cr2]
08. Nadia Ali, Alex Kenji & Starkillers – Pressure (Alesso Remix) [Spinnin]
09. MYNC & Wally Lopez – Back To Back [Cr2]
10. Eleven Eleven – Tourist Trap (Jamie Jones ‘Miss X’ Remix) [Hot Creations]
11. Eats Everything – Entrance Song [Pets]

Beat My Day Live

12. Those Usual Suspects feat. Jay Sebag – Give It To Me (Whelan & Di Scala Remix) [Onelove]
13. Jim Breese – Get Movin’ [Rising]
14. Matisse & Sadko – Amulet [Pilot 6 / Armada] (Wrong BPM)

Avicii Guest Mix

01. Coldplay – Every Teardrop Is A Waterfall (Avicii’s ‘Tour’ Mix) [White Label]
02. Avicii – Fade Into Darkness (Albin Myers Remix) [Ministry Of Sound]
03. David Guetta & Avicii – Sunshine [EMI]
04. Sunnery James & Ryan Marciano – We Are [Mixmash]
05. Avicii – Levels [LE7ELS / Universal]
06. Cazzette – Killmode [White Label] w/ Fatboy Slim – Right Here, Right Now (Acappella) [Skint]
07. Alesso – Raise Your Head [Refune]
08. Taras van de Voorde & Boris Ross – Don’t Stop Us [Monique]
09. Dirty South & Those Usual Suspects feat. Erik Hecht – Walking Alone [Phazing]
10. Spencer & Hill feat. Nadia Ali – Believe It (Cazzette ‘Androids Sound Hot’ Remix) [Wall]
11. Alexander Adstedt – We’re Still Here [TopDJ]
12. Jonas Törn – Boss [White Label]
13. Avicii feat. Salem Al Fakir – Silhouettes (Vocal Mix) [White Label]

/Anton & Jesper

10 Comments to “MYNC pres. Cr2 Radio Show #041 (Avicii Guest Mix)”

Post comment