Collecting gems from all across the spectrum, Sweden-bred DJ Mattias Petersen comes out with an hour-long and somewhat diverse mixtape just in time for another weekend to kick off. Meanwhile most mix-makers seem to have a penchant for picking a quite uncreative and common array of tracks, Peterson’s new mixtape reflects on a considerably larger dose of personal taste and preferences. It features tracks such as one of the singles off Moguai’s latest album, entitled Mpire, Quintino’s second coming to Tiësto’s Musical Freedom, We Gonna Rock, the Axwell mix of In My Mind as well as Eyes Wide Open among others.


Petersen – In The Mix #001


01. Dirty South & Thomas Gold feat. Kate Elsworth – Alive (Paris FZ & Simo T Rework) [White Label]
02. Moguai – Monkey Business [Mau5trap]
03. Dirty South & Thomas Gold feat. Kate Elsworth – Eyes Wide Open [Phazing]
04. Pnau – Unite Us (Tommy Trash Remix) [etcetc]
05. Ferry Corsten feat. Ben Hague – Ain’t No Stoppin’ (Sunnery James & Ryan Marciano Remix) [Flashover]
06. Quintino – We Gonna Rock [Musical Freedom] w/ Nero – Promises [MTA]
07. Ivan Gough & Feenixpawl feat. Georgi Kay – In My Mind (Axwell Mix) [Axtone]
08 . Afrojack & R3hab – Prutataaa (Dada Life Remix) [Wall]
09. Swedish House Mafia vs. Knife Party – Antidote (Tommy Trash Remix) [EMI]
10. Hardwell – Spaceman [Revealed]
11. Nicky Romero – Toulouse [Spinnin]
12. Coldplay – Paradise (Tiësto Remix) [Parlophone]


Post comment