In anticipation for Swedish House Mafia to air their second second take-over of this sought-after and prestigious prime-time BBC Radio 1 show next week, Pete Tong made sure the trio’s task of excelling BBC’s long-running household host would be more than just a challenge as he once again collected a wide range of tracks from multiple genres across the spectrum for another successful show. Kicking proceedings off with the mighty Axwell mix of ‘In My Mind‘ and John Dahlback’s yet to be released ‘Life‘, it’s safe to say last night’s show was off to a great start. As the night lingered, Adrian Lux and Lune’s ‘Fire‘ saw it’s first play on the show, the new Wolfgang Gartner remix for Miike Snow was given a world premiere spin and Avicii and Nicky Romero’s longed for effort entitled ‘Nicktim‘ saw itself get a whopping two plays on last night’s episode.

Also, the mentee of Afrojack, R3hab, joined Tong for a 15 minutes of fame to talk us through his sound, his many remix duties and more, the new aspiring duo on Size Records’ artist roster, Qulinez, had their debut single ‘Troll‘ chosen as this week’s Essential New Tune, Gregori Klosman made his second appearance on the show with his remix for Room For Happiness, Fritz Kalkbrenner had a new single of his premiered, Mark Fanciulli’s ‘Sacrifice‘ was given another spin and much more.



Ivan Gough & Feenixpawl feat. Georgi Kay – In My Mind (Axwell Mix) [Axtone]
John Dahlback – Life [Big Beat]
Nervo feat. Afrojack & Steve Aoki – We’re All No One [Capitol]
M83 – Midnight City (Eric Prydz Remix) [White Label]
Chris Lake – Build Up [Ultra]
Avicii vs. Nicky Romero – Nicktim [Mixmash]
Adrian Lux feat. Lune – Fire [Ultra]
Miike Snow – Paddling Out (Wolfgang Gartner Remix) [Universal]
Goldfrapp – Strict Machine (Jamie Jones Remix) [Mute]


Feed Me feat. Lindsay – Embers [Mau5trap]


Disclosure – Tenderly [Make Mine]


Qulinez – Troll [Size]

The Chemical Brothers – Don’t Think [Parlophone]
Jesse Perez – Jesse Don’t Sport No Jerri Curl [Hot Creations]
Cajmere & Russoul – Waterfall [Cajual]
DJ Le Roi feat. Roland Clark – I Get Deep (DJ T. Remix) [Get Physical]
Pirupa – Party Non Stop [Desolat]
Mark Fanciulli – Sacrifice [Saved]
Kaskade feat. Skylar Grey – Room For Happiness (Gregori Klosman Remix) [Ultra]


Pleasurekraft – Carny [Great Stuff]
R3hab & Swanky Tunes feat. Max C – Sending My Love [Wall]
Rihanna feat. Calvin Harris – We Found Love (R3hab’s ‘XS’ Remix) [The Island Def Jam]
Bodyrox feat. Luciana – Yeah Yeah (D. Ramirez Remix) [Sony]


M.I.A – Bad Girls [Maya Arulpragasm]
Friends – I’m His Girl [Lucky Number]
Fritz Kalkbrenner – Ruby Lee [Suol]


Skwerl – You Need To Dance [Gigolo]
Loco Dice – Definition (Nic Fanciulli Remix) [Desolat]
Mendo & Yvan Genkins – Gods On Hill [White Label]
RNS – Mosca [White Label]
Venus Casino – Meet You On The Other Side (Joe Tong Remix) [Venus Casino]


Avicii vs. Nicky Romero – Nicktim [Mixmash]


5 Comments to “Pete Tong – Essential Selection – 10-02-2012”

  • I wonder what the mafia has in store for us for next week, excited!

  • nicktim on lbl’s label…interesting

  • Mixmash asså

  • anyone remember Avicii – Ryu (Laidback Luke Edit) ? Avicii is the student most advanced of Laidback Luke ’s forum! :)

  • Haha ryu is still my favorite track of Avicii :) doubt he’ll ever make tracks soooo brutal.. ryu is still the best release on mixmash

Post comment