Rising Swede duo Don Palm return with another instalment of their increasingly popular mixtape series amid their ceaseless extension of Progressive House stylings. Blasting through a stellar set including the likes of Tristan Garner’s ‘Punx’, Hard Rock Sofa’s wobbly ‘Quasar’ and DubVision’s latest outing for Spinnin Records ‘All By Myself’ amongst others, the duo show off their exceptional programming skills. Add their infamously firm knack for enigmatic mash-ups and finely tuned transitions and we have another positive move for this airborne Scandinavian outfit truly proving their worth both in the studio and behind the decks.


Don Palm – February 2012 Mixtape


01. D-Mad – She Gave Happiness (Arty Remix) [Enhanced] w/ Axwell feat. Steve Edwards – Watch The Sunrise (Acappella) [Axtone]
02. Steve Aoki feat. Wynter Gordon – Ladi Dadi (Tommy Trash Instrumental Remix) [Ultra] w/ Calvin Harris – Flashback (Acappella) [Ultra]
03. Hard Rock Sofa – Quasar [Axtone]
04. Mat Zo – Bipolar [Anjunabeats]
05. Tristan Garner – Punx [Xtra Life]
06. Qulinez – Troll [Size]
07. DubVision – All By Myself [Spinnin]
08. Fedde Le Grand – So Much Love (Deniz Koyu Remix) [Universal]
09. Denzal Park – Nammos [Cr2] w/ Laidback Luke, Arno Cost & Norman Doray – Trilogy [Mixmash]
10. Felguk, Savoy – Blow Out Kill Speech (Johan Wedel Toolbox Edit)
11. Firebeatz – Where’s Your Head At [Spinnin]
12. Madeon – Icarus [Popcultur]

/Anton & Dan Carter

3 Comments to “Mixtape: Don Palm – February 2012”

  • This is a great mixtape for sure. My only complaint is that there is nothing from Don & Palm in it, would love for them to put some of their own stuff in!

  • @ lolmad

    I agree, think it’s a bit strange when people/Dj/Producers who make music release mixtapes without any own material at all.
    But they did put some homemade ”bootlegs” with acapellas on the first two songs.

  • Very good mix, not like these other shm-wannabe mixes

Post comment