Having already had instalments on Axtone and Refune thus far this year, Russian duo Matisse & Sadko present us their musical preferences for March. Conjuring heavy support from the Swedish House Mafia among others, these European brothers have soared into something of an essential piece in Russia’s ever expanding Electronic Dance music export. For their latest appearance then, the pair collects a somewhat personal selection of tracks for a well-mixed and carefully structured mixtape just in time for the Miami season. It features tracks such as Swedish House Mafia’s ‘Greyhound‘, the Tommy Trash remix of ‘Wicked Woman‘, their own single with Arty called ‘Trio‘ as well as Michael Brun’s ‘Rise‘ and more.


Matisse & Sadko – March 2012


01. Arty, Matisse & Sadko – Trio [Axtone]
02. NO_ID & Martin Volt – Zelda (Hardwell Edit) [Revealed]
03. Daddy’s Groove – Power 2 The People [Test Pressing]
04. Swedish House Mafia – Greyhound [EMI]
05. fRew feat. John Dubbs & Honorebel – Wicked Woman (Tommy Trash Remix) [Onelove]
06. Laidback Luke feat. Wynter Gordon – Speak Up (Chris Lake Remix) [New State]
07. Sander van Doorn – Chasin’ [Doorn]
08. Tristan Garner – Punx [Xtra Life] w/ Pendulum – The Island (DJ Slider Mashizz)
09. Third Party vs. Cicada – Feel [Size]
10. Michael Brun – Rise (Dirty South Edit) [Phazing]
11. Dirty South & Those Usual Suspects feat. Erik Hecht – Walking Alone (Magnus & Timon Remix) [White Label]
12. Coldplay – Charlie Brown (Dave Aude Remix) [EMI]

/Jesper & Anton

2 Comments to “Mixtape: Matisse & Sadko – March 2012”

  • 1) Download Beatport top 10
    2) Put them together with VirtualDJ
    3) ???
    4) Profit

  • I have been checking out a few of your stories and i must say pretty nice stuff. I will make sure to bookmark your site.

Post comment