Now officially signed to Dirty South’s Phazing Records, his premiere release being the well-received ‘Rise‘, Haitian boy wonder Michael Brun releases a new, hour-long mixtape to give fans a view of his preferences for the time being. Having made his debut behind the decks at a Phazing party at Miami’s The Wall last night, this new protégé of the Phazing imprint sheds light on a solid mixture of different subgenres and a few personal edit for a rather blissful mixtape now out just in time to set the mood for Ultra Music Festival. Track wise, it features a new ID from himself, Swedish House Mafia’s ‘Greyhound‘, the Matisse & Sadko remix of ‘Beating Of My Heart‘ and Tristan Garner’s ‘Punx‘ among others.


Michael Brun – WMC 2012 Mixtape


01. Lifelike & Kris Menace – Discopolis [Defected] w/ Kings Of Tomorrow feat. Julie McKnight – Finally (Acappella) [Defected] w/ NO_ID & Martin Volt – Zelda [Revealed] (Michael Brun ‘Intro’ Edit)
02. Arty, Matisse & Sadko – Trio [Axtone]
03. Steve Lade & Xspectiv – Our World Is Here [Houserecordings]
04. Tristan Garner – Punx [Xtra Life] w/ Fedde Le Grand & Funkerman feat. Dorothy & Andy Sherman – 3 Minutes To Explain [Flamingo] (Michael Brun Mashup)
05. Michael Brun – ID [White Label]
06. Ivan Gough & Feenixpawl feat. Georgi Kay – In My Mind (Axwell Mix) [Axtone] (Special Features Edit)
07. M-3ox feat. Heidrun – Beating Of My Heart (Matisse & Sadko Remix) [Heat]
08. Deadmau5 – Strobe [Mau5trap] w/ Quilinez – Troll [Size]
09. Swedish House Mafia – Greyhound [EMI] w/ Axwell & Sebastian Ingrosso feat. Salem Al Fakir – It’s True [Axtone]
10. Jordy Dazz – Bad Rule [Revealed]
11. Dyro & Jacob van Hage – EMP [Smash The House]
12. Felguk – Jack It [Dongle]
13. Michael Brun – Rise (Dirty South Edit) [Phazing]

/Jesper & Anton

5 Comments to “Mixtape: Michael Brun – WMC 2012”

  • great start

  • 05. Michael Brun – ID w/. Jessie J – Domino

  • Jack It <3

  • Great mixtape, especially the ID with Domino

  • the domino song is craaaaaaaazy

Post comment