Having now made himself known through his fairly new and carefully crafted series of mixtapes, Joakim Larsson is back to release the a fresh episode for April. This mix may not be an essential piece in building the hype for this summer’s many Dance music festivals, but it’s flawless and quite creative transitions and somewhat innovative track selection make for a mix well worth the listen and/or download. It blends some of last year’s classics with a personal pick of recently released tracks such as the John Dahlback remix of ‘Stockholm‘, Nari & Milani’s ‘Atom‘ and the dub mix of Style of Eye ‘Devastate‘ and more.


Joakim Larsson –  April 2012 Mixtape


01. Tiësto – Chasing Summers [Musical Freedom] w/ Nicki & The Dove – Mother Protect (Alex Metric Remix) [EMI]
02. Swedish House Mafia – Greyhound [EMI]
03. David Tort – Jack It Up [Size]
04. Laidback Luke feat. Wynter Gordon – Speak Up (Chris Lake Remix) [Mixmash]
05. Lucas Nord vs. Urban Cone – Let Us Stay Young [Hybris]
06. Thomas Gold & Alex Kenji – What’s Up (Dub Mix) [Spinnin] w/ Thomas Gold – Sing2Me [Axtone]
07. Style Of Eye – Devastate (Dub Mix) [White]
08. fRew feat. John Dubbs & Honorebel – Wicked Woman (Tommy Trash Remix) [Onelove]
09. Jack Back feat. David Guetta, Nicky Romero & Sia – Wild One Two (NO_ID Remix) [Big Beat]
10. Nari & Milani – Atom [Size]
11. Martin Solveig – The Night Out (A-Trak Remix) [Mixture]
12. Jonathan Johansson – Stockholm (John Dahlback Remix) [Hybris]
13. CLMD (Carl Louis & Martin Danielle) – Black Eyes & Blue [UpNorth]

/Jesper & Anton

One Comment to “Mixtape: Joakim Larsson – April 2012”

  • I like what you guys are up also. Such smart work and reporting! Carry on the excellent works guys I have incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it’ll improve the value of my site :)

Post comment