As one of the hottest Swedish House exports to date, Eric Prydz still has a lot of anonymous skeletons in his musical closet. But with the release of his highly anticipated 3-disc debut album under the Pryda moniker, yet another vanishing track has been committed to this landmark release. First appearing in his sets more than four years ago and making a cheeky appearance on his Essential Mix in 2007, Agag is the latest gem to find a comfortable home at Virgin Records for his full-length masterpiece.

Carrying all the warm and vibrant hallmarks of Pryda’s melodically superior Progressive stylings, the years have not taken any value off of this deep and uplifting record of rich instrumental character. Taking the throne alongside the cream of the Pryda crop and a selection of previously unreleased material, ‘Agag’ is yet another indicator that Prydz’s first album is to be more than worth the wait.

‘Agag’ is released on May 21st via Virgin Records.

Official preview added

Words by Dan Carter

11 Comments to “Preview: Pryda – Agag [Virgin]”

  • A classic track! One of greatest house-tunes of all time!

  • REN MAGI!!!

  • Blir inte bättre


    You, guys of beatmyday know if this song will be in the album?
    Do you have a name?Please, i’m going crazy!

  • @Zaza: That track still goes under the name of Creamfields ID01. There are only two tracks on the album which still are unknown (Hardrock Lausanne and Jävlar), so there is a chance, but with the number of tracks Pryda has at his disposal I wouldn’t bet that Creamfields ID is one of the two.

  • @heutZe: Oh shit!-.-
    all things i already know…Thanks for clarify, i hope it’ll be in the album though

  • agagagagagagagagagagag :)

  • lady agag

  • var och såg han på ministry of sound i london, nog den enda låten på disc1 han inte spelde :(

  • Hi there. I found your blog by the use of Google while looking for a similar topic, your website got here up. It seems to be great. I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks to come back then.

Post comment