Now a universally acclaimed beacon for the present and future of Electronic Dance Music, Holland’s original superstar DJ and globally refined icon Tiësto remains a glorious indicator of the staggering heights now scaled by his craft. Replacing the hustle and bustle of Vegas for the sandy beaches and swanky art deco fashions of Miami, Volume 2 of his Club Life series of compilations embraces the cities longstanding relationship with the EDM industry while building upon the positive energy currently surrounding it.

From his own euphoric House cut ‘Chasing Summers’ to already renowned collaborations alongside Wolfgang Gartner for ‘We Own The Night’ and Swanky Tunes for ‘Make Some Noise’, Tiësto’s pervasive studio energy remains as solid as ever. But where his high-end remixes for the likes of Gotye’s ‘Somebody That I Used to Know’ and Coldplay’s ‘Paradise’ speak solid praise for the high profile assets now boasted by electronic music, a solid influx of fresh talent from the likes of Sultan and Ned Shepard for ‘Walls’ and Breda peer Hardwell’s joint remix of ‘Young Blood’ highlight Tiësto’s ongoing plight alongside Musical Freedom to keep the fresh talent flowing.

Timing perfectly with his inauguration to Miami super club Liv, Club Life Volume 2 is a solid insight into America’s flourishing enthusiasm for club music to which Europe is still confidently fuelling.

Tiësto – Club Life Volume Two Miami [Musical Freedom Records] – iTunes Link
Spotify Link
Beatport Link

Tiësto & Swanky Tunes feat. Ben McInerney – Make Some Noise
The Naked & The Famous – Young Blood (Tiësto & Hardwell Remix)

Sultan & Ned Shepard feat. Quilla – Walls

Coldplay – Paradise (Tiësto Remix)

Full tracklisting:

01. Tiësto – Miami
02. Tiësto – Chasing Summers
03. Tiësto & Wolfgang Gartner feat. Luciana – We Own The Night
04. Tiësto – What Can We Do (A Deeper Love) (Third Party Remix)
05. Baggi Begovic feat. Josie Cotton – If A Lie Was Love (‘Knal’ Mix)
06. Gotye feat. Kimbra – Somebody That I Used To Know (Tiësto Remix)
07. Coldplay – Paradise (Tiësto Remix)
08. Ned Shepard & Sultan feat. Quilla – Walls
09. The Naked & Famous – Young Blood (Tiësto & Hardwell Remix)
10. John Dahlback – Life
11. John de Sohn feat. Andreas Moe – Long Time
12. Ivan Gough & Feenixpawl feat. Georgi Kay – In My Mind (Axwell Mix)
13. Avesta – Arena
14. Afrojack & Shermanology – Can’t Stop Me (Tiësto Remix)
15. Tiësto & Swanky Tunes feat. Ben McInerney – Make Some Noise
16. Tiësto – Maximal Crazy
17. Tiësto – Las Vegas (Moska Remix)
18. Tiësto – Club Life Vol. 2 (Miami) (Continuous DJ Mix)
19. The Making of Club Life (Video)

Words by Dan Carter

6 Comments to “Release: Tiësto – Club Life Volume 2 (Miami) [Musical Freedom]”

  • Tiësto & Swanky Tunes feat. Ben McInerney – Make Some Noise is just amazing

  • make some noise and young blood remix with hardwell are crazy

  • the vocals ruins the second drop in ‘Make Some Noise’ but daaamn i loved ‘Walls’!

  • Agree with Hector those are the best!

  • Beatport release?

Post comment