Hailing from the country that seems to know it all as far as Dance music is concerned, Sweden-based Mattias Petersen delivers a live-mixed one hour mix of somewhat diverse proportions. Besides keeping things fairly dynamic and incorporating plenty of sub genres, episode 4 of Petersen’s own series of mixtapes titled ”In The Mix” is made up of personal mash-ups, a somewhat innovative track listing and well disposed transitions. Track wise, the mix covers the likes of Mystique and Amro’s highly underrated ‘Sausage‘, Joe Garston’s ‘Random Hero‘, Porter Robinson’s ‘Language‘ and more.


Petersen – In The Mix #004


01. Pryda – Mirage [Pryda] w/ Empire Of The Sun – We Are The People (Acappella) [EMI]
02. Baggi Begovic – Give It To Me [Stealth]
03. Michael Calfan – Mozaik [Stealth] w/ R.E.M – Losing My Religon (Acappella) [Warner]
04. Mystique & Amro – Sausage [News]
05. Miike Snow – Devil’s Work (Dirty South Remix) [Phazing]
06. Dimitri Vegas, Like Mike, Yves V & Angger Dimas – Madagascar [Smash The House]
07. Tiësto & Swanky Tunes feat. Ben McInerney – Make Some Noise [Musical Freedom]
08. Dada Life – Rolling Stones T-Shirt (Chuckie Remix) [So Much Dada]
09. Thomas Gold – Sing2Me [Axtone] w/ Calvin Harris – Flashback (Acappella) [Sony]
10. Joe Garston – Random Hero [Plasmapool]
11. Porter Robinson – Language [Big Beat]
12. Qulinez – Troll (Sick Individuals Remix) [Size]


Post comment