Having broken the silence with a spurt of sensational releases for 2012, elusive wobble master and long serving Swedish contender Albin Myers returns with the Hells Bells EP for Steve Aoki’s Dim Mak imprint.

Still hovering the gritty realms of ecstatic Electro fuel with newer cuts ‘Rave Riot’ and the discordant lead work of ‘Tick Tick Tock’, Myers remains at his strongest amid wobble-orientated outing ‘Hells Bells’. Laced with haunting bells samples and piercing high-end riffage, not even a multi-genre remix of the original can match its influx of raw energy and low-end autonomy. By far one of Sweden’s more outstanding assets in terms of sound, Myer’s latest EP places him firmly on the grounds of Europe’s finer Electro orientated enthusiasts.

Albin Myers – Hells Bells EP [Dim Mak Records] – Beatport Link
iTunes Link
Spotify Link

Albin Myers – Hells Bells EP – Mini Mix

0:00 – 1:00 – Rave Riot
1:00 – 2:00 – Tick Tick Tock
2:00 – 2:30 – Hells Bells
2:30 – 3:41 – Hells Bells (Drumstep Mix)

Words by Dan Carter

5 Comments to “Release: Albin Myers – Hells Bells EP [Dim Mak]”

  • Albin är chef! Tunga produktioner och down to earth kille..Han har inte heller den där ballheten som många hypade artister får när man träffar dem irl, tumme upp för albin!

  • Hähä boom boom!

  • Awesome tracks! Love them all. <3
    Spotify please!

  • must say i’m higly disapointed by this.. waited more from albin

  • Where can I take a creative writing class in Chicago this summer?

Post comment