In a firm extension of its silky white reputation for unforgettable nights of Electronic music, Sensation took on Romania for the first time with an aptly impressive collection of Dance music’s finest figures. Opening with Mr White and Romania’s own Greeg & Onuc, Pete Tong made a very exclusive Sensation debut in an extension of his globally refined status as a living idol of the airwaves to modern Dance music. Filling in for a sick Eric Prydz, Mauro Picotto joined legendary Dutch chart-topper Fedde Le Grand and rising peer Hardwell for what surely was an unforgettable instalment for the notorious event. Even though the event wasn’t broadcast live, Sensation have now released the live sets free of charge.

Pete Tong



01. Etta James – Something’s Got A Hold On Me (Acapella)
02. Mark Knight – Alright [Toolroom]
03. Nouveau Yorican – Quiere Mas [Snatch!]
04. R3hab – The Bottle Song (D-Wayne Remix) [Wall]
04. Deadmau5 feat. Chris James – The Veldt [Mau5trap]
05. Pryda – You [Virgin]
06. Joris Voorn – Goodbye Fly [Rejected]
07. Miike Snow – Devil’s Work (Dirty South Remix) [Phazing]
08. David Guetta & Nicky Romero – Metropolis [Jack Back]
09. Porter Robinson – Language [Big Beat]
10. Nicky Romero – Se7en [Cr2]
11. Swedish House Mafia – Greyhound [EMI]
12. Elax – Don’t Do It [Boysnoize]

Fedde Le Grand



01. Fedde Le Grand – So Much Love [Toolroom]
02. Fedde Le Grand feat. Mitch Crown – Rockin’ High (Nicky Romero Remix) [Flamingo]
03. Fedde Le Grand & Nicky Romero – Freaky [White]
04. Benny Benassi – House Music [Ultra]
05. Nicky Romero – Generation 303 [Musical Freedom]
06. Deniz Koyu – Bong [Refune]
07. Funkagenda – Astana [Funk Farm] w/ vs. Peter Gelderblom – Waiting 4 [Spinnin] (Sultan & Ned Shepard Mashup)
08. Fedde Le Grand & Patric la Funk – Autosave [Flamingo]
09. Michael Calfan – Resurrection (Axwell’s Recut Club Version) [Axtone] w/ Axwell & Sebastian Ingrosso feat. Michael Feiner – Together (Acappella) [Axtone]
10. Florence and The Machine – You’ve Got The Love (Mark Knight Remix) [Toolroom]
11. Cirez D – On Off [Mouseville] w/ Diddy Dirty Money feat. Skylar Grey – Coming Home (Dirty South Remix) [Interscope] (Marco Machiavelli Mashup)
12. Tocadisco – Morumbi [Superstar] w/ Chemical Brothers – Hey Boy Hey Girl [Virgin] (Avicii Bootleg)
13. Fedde Le Grand – Metrum [Toolroom] w/ M.A.N.D.Y. & Booka Shade – Body Language [Get Physical] w/ Justice & Simian – We Are Your Friends (Acappella) [Ed Banger]
14. Faithless – Insomnia (Fedde Le Grand Bootleg) [White]



Hardwell @ Sensation Romania ‘12


01. Hardwell & Dannic – Kontiki (Dyro Remix) [Revealed]
02. Tiësto feat. BT – Love Comes Again (Hardwell 2011 Rework) [Black Hole]
03. David Guetta & Nicky Romero – Metropolis [Jack Back] w/ Sol Noir – Superstring (Nicky Romero Remix)
04. Hardwell – Spaceman [Revealed]
05. Jordy Dazz – OMG [Revealed] w/ Chuckie & Hardwell feat. Ambush – Move It 2 The Drum (Acappella) [Dirty Dutch]
06. Swedish House Mafia – Greyhound [EMI]
07. Daft Punk – One More Time (ID Bootleg) (26min]
08. Hardwell – Encoded [Revealed]
09. Nari & Milani – Atom [Size] w/ Underworld – Born Slippy (Hardwell Mashup)
10. Hardwell – Cobra [Revealed] w/ R3hab & Swanky Tunes feat. Max C – Sending My Love (Acappella) [Wall]
11. Albyn Myers – Hells Bells [Dim Mak] w/ Avicii & Sebastien Drums – My Feelings For You (Angger Dimas Remix) [Vicious] (Dannic Mashup)
12. ID (47min)
13. Tiësto & Hardwell – Zero 76 [Musical Freedom] w/ Delerium feat. Sarah Mclachlan – Silence (W&W vs. Jonas Stenberg Remix)
14. Dyro & Rene Kuppens – Raid [Revealed] w/ Justice vs. Simian – We Are Your Friends (Acappella) [Ed Banger]
15. Avicii – Levels (Hardwell ‘Next Levels’ Bootleg) [White]

Mauro Picotto


Mauro Picotto @ Sensation Romania ‘12


01. ID
02. Mauro Picotto – Launchpad
03. Man With Guitar – Man With Guitar [Kitsuné]
04. ID (13min)
05. Maetrik – The Reason [Cocoon]
06. Kiko – Zuub [Signature]
07. Alex Costa – Do You Remember [White]
08. Change – The Glow Of Love (ID Remix) (25min)
09. Raul Mezcolanza – Growing Up [Fresco]
10. Patrick M, Gonzalo & Gonzalez – Obbatala [Material]
11. Mauro Picotto – Joga Bola [White]
12. Joris Voorn – Goodbye Fly [Rejected]
13. Solee – Zebra [Parquet]
14. ID (53min)

Greg & Unec

Greeg & Onuc @ Sensation Romania ‘12


01. Guille Placencia & Dart.DaKman – Tour Of London [Looping]
02. Umek & Olivier Giacomotto – This Sound [1605]
03. Mark Knight – Alright [Toolroom]
04. Jose Sousa – Mais Que Nada [Sousa]
05. NiCe7 – Longboard [SK Supreme]
06. Pleasurekraft – Anubis (Mike Vale Remix) [Great Stuff]
07. DJ PP – Dance With You [Muzik X Press]
08. Blue Boy – Remember Me (Hoxton Whores Remix) [Toolroom]
09. Mark Knight – Together [Toolroom]
10. Sean Miller & Daniel Dubb – Sinnerman [Toolroom]
11. ID (45min)
12. Deetron – Starblazer [Rejected]
13. ID (51min)


6 Comments to “Live Sets: Sensation White in Romania 2012”

  • Mauro Picotto’s set is awesome

  • what kind of a pete tong set is that? i do not remember him being part of the progressive mainstream. not that i dont like the mainstream but i just recentlygot hooked by his techy sounds. :(

  • Jesus, drop the mainstream discussions already.. Pete Tong is a versatile guy and I love that about him. He plays what he likes, deal with it ;) Remember, these aren’t the full sets but only 1 hour of each set.

  • Hardwell set— 47 min.. ID anyone knows? its amaziiiiiing!!!

  • What about Mr. Whites live set? Anyway good job for publishing these tracklists. I’ve been looking for these for a long time:)).

Post comment