Few have championed the Swedish House explosion with as much momentous achievement as longstanding legend Eric Prydz. Forging his legacy well before his genres untimely renaissance, his various musical guises have made for an overtly fuller package of floor-fuelling divinity, while his Pryda and Mouseville imprints have fostered a new generation of Progressive House supremacy alongside his own distinct offerings.

In anticipation for the full release, Eric Prydz and Virgin Records team up with Hype Machine to offer Pryda fans across the globe a chance to listen to the complete first disc seven days ahead of its sought-after release. Built around intricate melodic developments and clusters of atmospheric chords, it is the delicate rhythmic developments that forge this triple CD compilation as the quite possibly most artistic album to ever emerge from an Electronic Dance Music producer. ’SW4‘ and ‘Allein‘ have already hit the digital stores, but if this host of unreleased Pryda gems is any indication, it’s safe to say that the full-length Eric Prydz album dropping later this year will appear pretty epic.

The album will be released on May 21.

/Anton & Dan Carter

25 Comments to “Album Stream: Eric Prydz presents Pryda”

  • Vad har HÄNT med upphovsrätten? Jag älskar detta, tack för att dom (skivbolagen) äntligen har förstått att sharing is caring. Självklart skall artisten ha sin del av kakan och det får dom ju genom sina spelningar. Tycker fler bolag borde köra denna ‘nytänkande’ (Ja..) approachen eftersom det i slutändan ändå gynnar alla, jag blir nöjd som får lyssna utan att behöva vänta på att jag ska kunna köpa det i Sverige, dessutom kommer jag att se Eric Prydz i sommar!

  • NIIIIICEEEEEEE!!!! Already pre-ordered the album and I happily support all things Eric Prydz. This is a big bonus :D

  • 1+ Marcus

    This album is just something else. Eric Prydz, you make me proud of being Swedish.

  • Mighty Love och Allein är magiska!

  • Is Mighty Love, the re-edit?

  • AK: Yep, but they re-credited it as ”Eric Prydz & Andreas Postl – Mighty Love” instead of Dukes Of Sluca – Mighty Love (Eric Prydz Re-Edit). For those of you who don’t know, Eric Prydz + Andreas Postl = Dukes Of Sluca.


  • Han är ju galen!!!!!!!

  • lhm is noob

  • This is amazing, already preordered!

  • Första gången jag ska köpa ett album där jag tycker att alla låtar är så sjukt bra!
    Ska bli så kul att se han live på Dans dakar den 25 maj.

  • Lehaim <3

  • Pre-ordered too, Shadows is amazing.

  • Javlar is my personal favorite, this track has got it all!

  • Jävlar, Sunburst and Agag are all some of the best housetracks ever produced! Easily my favourites of the album.

  • Har längtat som faaaaan efter mighty love!!! :D

  • But why SW4 & Hardroxk Lausanne so short? is the versions that appear on the album will be longer?

  • Hardrock Lausanne*

  • Ojojoj, he’s the legend! Already pre-ordered the album, my first album ever bought!

  • No other producer can compete! Every track offers something different. So many Bombs!

  • This is the best thing to happen for electronic dance music in months! Such an amazing album. Mighty love, Allein and Sunburst are my favourites.

    Couldnt be more excited!

  • Älskar You interlude med övergången till pjanoo, han spelade den på annexet 2010. gåshud!

  • God it’s good.

  • !

  • hey there and thank you for your info – I’ve certainly picked up anything new from appropriate here. I did however expertise a couple of technical points utilizing this web site, as I experienced to reload the site many times previous to I could get it to load properly. I had been wondering if your hosting is OK? Not that I am complaining, but slow loading instances times will sometimes affect your placement in google and could damage your quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords. Anyway I’m adding this RSS to my email and can look out for a whole lot a lot more of your respective intriguing content. Ensure which you update this once again quite soon..

Post comment