Following up from his exclusive in-studio guest mix for Pete Tong’s Essential Selection Show, Eric Prydz joined BBC Radio One for their inaugural summer celebrations in Torbay for an exclusive headline performance for his UK fans. Armed with a host of gems from his highly anticipated debut Pryda album, the Swedish icon blazed through an array of private edits and skillful mash-ups to add an air of exclusivity to his broadcasted set. Adding three IDs to the equation and singing off with his beloved Ministry of Sound hit Pjanoo, Prydz encapsulates the energy and excitement that are surrounding his movements for 2012 with yet another creatively superior showcase from the returning Dance icon.

(Updated link)


00. Intro
01. Pryda – SW4 [Virgin]
02. Pryda – Rotonda ID
03. Eric Prydz – Pjanoo (Eric’s Private Mix) [White]
04. Eric Prydz – 2Night [Pryda] w/ Underworld – Two Months Off (Acappella)
05. ID (23min)
06. Pryda – Bootshaus ID w/ John Ciafone – Everyday (Acappella)
07. Pryda – Allein [Virgin]
08. M83 – Midnight City (Eric’s Very Private Mix) [White]
09. Pryda – Mirage [Pryda] w/ Empire of the Sun – We Are The People (Acappella)
10. Eric Prydz – Pjanoo [Ministry of Sound]

Words by Dan Carter

6 Comments to “Live Set: Eric Prydz @ Start The Summer Festival in Torbay 2012”

  • 05. ID (23 min) är helt fantastisk slingan är dock väldigt likt den slinga han lagt till i midnight city

  • Han är Gud i människoform

  • Boothaus ID is Amazing

  • OMG 05 this monster after ”2night” Damn !! See you in 4 years…

  • This is a pryda track no doubt.

  • SW4 är ju helt absurt fet

Post comment