With collaborative efforts alongside Swanky Tunes for Axtone and Wall set on the horizon, Hard Rock Sofa return to mix duties, releasing the May 2012 edition of their monthly mix series. Collecting a hotly tipped array of acclaimed unreleased and newly released records, the Russian duo blend emotive top lines and hard-hitting beats for their solid latest one hour mix out. Track wise, this mix features the likes of Tommy Trash’s forthcoming remix of ‘The Veldt‘, Avicii’s ‘Silhouettes‘ with vocals from Salem Al Fakir, the Alesso remix of ‘Silenced By The Night‘ and their own upcoming ‘The Edge‘ single among others.


01. Sander van Doorn & Mayaeni – Nothing Inside [Doorn]
02. Keane – Silenced By The Night (Alesso Remix) [Refune]
03. Avicii feat. Salem Al Fakir – Silhouettes [LE7ELS]
04. Michael Calfan – Mozaik [Stealth]
05. Henrik B & Rudy – Leave a Light On (NO_ID Remix) [Axtone]
06. Swanky Tunes & Hard Rock Sofa – The Edge [Wall]
07. Deadmau5 feat. Chris James – The Veldt (Tommy Trash Remix) [Mau5trap]
08. Miike Snow – The Wave (Thomas Gold Remix) [Axtone]
09. DubVision – All By Myself [Spinnin]
10. Dimitri Vangelis & Wyman – Russia [EMI]
11. Miike Snow – Devil’s Work (Dirty South Remix) [Phazing]
12. Elton vs. Pnau – Good Morning To The Night (Siege ‘To The Night’ Remix) [Ministry of Sound]


6 Comments to “Mixtape: Hard Rock Sofa – May 2012”

  • WOW! With six out of twelve tracks directly from the beatport top ten I can be nothing else but veeery impressed……NOT!

    Somebody please give these guys and award for being so original and then while you are at it hand me a gun so I can blow my head off….

  • @ALDO
    hahahahah so true ! there’s a serious lack of originality here, almost as always i’d say !

  • @ALDO hahahahaha

  • That is what Podcasts are for sadly, promoting top chart songs
    So mix like mine dont interest people

  • @berry good that’s not the only reason your mix doesn’t interest people.

  • @ Bruce Kable – haha, his mix isnt bad at all i liked it. HRS mix is easy to listen to also.

Post comment