Digressing from the abundance of uninspiring mixes frequenly hitting cyberspace, Joakim Larsson plunges deeper into the realms of Electronic Dance Music for yet another well thought-out one hour mix. In a mixture of emotive vocals and diverse beats, Larsson blends a series of personal mashups and a well-disposed track selection for his May mix of the year. Track wise, it features the likes of Pryda’s ‘Allein‘, Dirty South’s remix of Miike Snow ‘Devils Work‘ and John Dahlback’s ‘Life‘ amongst others.


Joakim Larsson – May 2012


01. Phunk Investigation vs. Schuhmacher – From The Dust [1605]
02. Tiësto & Mark Knight feat. Dino – Beautiful World (Michael Woods Remix) [Toolroom]
03. Nicky Romero – Toulouse (Tommy Trash Remix) [Spinnin] w/ Nero – Crush On You (Acappella) [MTA] w/ Nicky Romero – Toulouse [Spinnin]
04. Nari & Milani vs. Maurizio Gubellini – UP (Cristian Marchi Remix) [Cr2] w/ Empire Of The Sun – Walking On A Dream (Acappella) [EMI]
05. Miike Snow – Devil’s Work (Dirty South Remix) [Phazing]
06. Henrik B & Rudy – Leave A Light On [Axtone]
07. Pnau – Solid Ground (Adrian Lux & Blende Remix) [etcetc]
08. Sander van Doorn & Mayaeni – Nothing Inside [Doorn]
09. Gemini feat. Greta Svabo Bech – Fire Inside [Inspected]
10. Dada Life – Kick Out The Epic Motherfucker (Vocal Mix) [So Much Dada]
11. John Dahlback – Life [Big Beat]
12. Diddy, Dirty Money feat. Skylar Grey – Coming Home (Dirty South Remix) [Interscope] w/ Marco V – Solid Sounds [TAO]
13. Pryda – Allein [Virgin]

/Jesper & Anton

Post comment