As apt and well-mixed as a beach mix ever could be, Phazing endorsed Haitian Michael Brun drops 30 minutes of playfully twisted vocals and infectious melodics. From the disco vibes of Louis La Roche’s take on ‘Get Naked‘ by Riva Starr and Fatboy Slim right through to Daft Punk’s all-time classic ‘One More Time’ and on, Brun offers us a multifaceted selection of releases from the past year as well as a trip down memory lane for an ultimate dose of Dance nostalgia. It also features the likes of Eric Prydz and Andreas Postl’s ‘Mighty Love‘, the Eric Prydz remix of ‘Midnight City‘, the acclaimed Disclosure remix of ‘Running’ among others.


Michael Brun – The Beach Mix 2012


01. Riva Starr & Fatboy Slim – Get Naked (Louis La Roche ‘Is It Summer Yet’ Remix) [White]
02. Crystal Waters – Gypsy Woman (Himan Remix) w/ Robin S – Show Me Love (Acappella)
03. AlunaGeorge – You Know You Like It (Riton Rerub) [Super]
04. Groove Armada – Superstylin’ [Zomba]
05. DJ Disciple feat. Dawn Tallman – Work It Out (Gilbert Le Funk Remix) [Catch 22]
06. Alec Carlsson – Paris Fried Chicken (J Paul Getto Remix) [Fogbank]
07. Daft Punk – One More Time [Virgin]
08. Eric Prydz & Andreas Postl – Mighty Love (Instrumental Mix) [Virgin]
09. Jessie Ware – Running (Disclosure Remix)
10. Stardust – Music Sounds Better With You [Roulé]
11. M83 – Midnight City (Eric Prydz Private Remix) [Naive] w/ Stardust – Music Sounds Better With You (Acappella)

6 Comments to “Mixtape: Michael Brun – The Beach Mix 2012”

  • Wooow such an amazing, mix! Truly a beach mix <3

  • lovely cocktail mix right here, excellent

  • That final mashup is great, ultimate summer feel

  • Billiga ray ban wayfarer solglasogon

  • I wanted to thank you for this wonderful read!! I definitely enjoying every little bit of it I’ve you bookmarked to check out new stuff you post…

  • This is my first time pay a visit at here and i am truly happy to read everthing
    at single place.

Post comment