Fresh off the mark from his successive new age Electro triumphs, ornamented British club baron Stuart Price, better associated with his Jacques Lu Cont moniker, blessed the airwaves of BBC Radio One with an all-embracing Essential Mix in the name of organic Dance music.

In an eclectic set of intense Electro moments from the legendary British Electro landmark, Price used such intense shifts from Pryda’s ‘Allein’ through to the Falcon remix of Justice ‘New Lands’ to emphasize the organic turntable dexterity that have seen him become on of Britain’s best loved Electronic assets. With his own take on John Dahlback’s ‘Take This Thing Back’ and latest free single ‘Underground’ shining light on his modern Electro maneuvers, Price’s outside-of-the-box approach made for one of the more avant-garde mix installments to bless the airwaves of the BBC of late.



01. Big Black Delta – I Fucking Love You (Throwing Snow Remix) [White]
02. His Majesty Andre – Diamonds (Black Version) [Cheap Thrills]
03. Digitalism – So Totally Good [K7]
04. Tracques – Thunderstruck
05. Em Vee – Give Me Your Love [Lumberjacks In Hell]
06. Justice – New Lands (Falcon Remix) [Ed Banger]
07.Etienne De Crecy – My Mind [Pixadelic]
08. Pixies – Monkey Gone To Heaven [4AD]
09. Osiris – Flash
10. La Fuente – Bang Bang [Mixmash]
11. Destructo – Technology [BNR]
12. Stock Aitken Waterman – S.S. Paparazzi [PWL]
13. Digitalism – Technorama [Boysnoize]
14. Jacques Lu Cont – In The Night
15. Tracques – NSync
16. Para One – Mother (Mr. Oizo Remix) [Marble]
17. Mr. Fingers – Washing Machine [BNR Trax]
18. L-Vis 1990 – Video Drone [Night Slugs]
19. Kölsch – Opa [Kompakt]
20. Vaal – Mask [Phonica]
21. Para One feat. Surkin – Compute [Marble]
22. Tracques – Mr Sexybeat
23. Luke Walker – 1992 [Gung-Ho!]
24. Pryda – Allein [Virgin]
25. Digitalism – The Pictures [K7]
26. Djedjotronic – Walk With Me [BNR Trax]
27. Depeche Mode – A Pain That I’m Used To (Jaques Lu Cont Remix) [Mute]
28. Dada Life – Kick Out The Epic Motherfucker [So Much Dada] w/ Daft Punk – Harder Better Faster Stronger (Acappella)
29. Hatiras & Will Bailey & Nom De Strip – Swagnum P.I. [Hatrax]
30. Felix Da Housecat & Coco Dafoe – Tra$hcandy
31. Sinden – Keep It 1000 (L-Vis 1990 Contstruction Mix) [Grizzly]
32. John Dahlback – Take This Thing Back (Jacques Lu Cont Remix) [Rising]
33. Agoria feat. Carl Craig – Speechless (Gesaffelstein Remix) [Agoria]
34. Depeche Mode – Behind The Wheel [Mute]
35. Sharooz – Hysteresis (TWR72 Remix) [La Bombe]
36. Herve – Hot! Drum Attack 2
37. Alex Metric – Rave Weapon [Robotberget]
38. Tracques – Alchemy
39. Jacques Lu Cont – Underground [Atlantic]
40. Mickey Moonlight – Cog #5 [Ed Banger]
41. Essay & Thought Tempo – Old Times [Hed Kandi]
42. Miike Snow – Paddling Out (Jacques Lu Cont Remix) [Sony]
43. Kaz James – Kids (The Other Guys Remix) [That Music]
44. Coldplay – Charlie Brown (Jacques Lu Cont Remix)

Post comment