Having sealed his name as Sweden’s middle-ground maestro of Progressive House, Sebastian Jakobsen, better known as Sebjak, breaks the four month silence of his monthly mix series with an hour-long July edition. From the diverse, drum-driven work of Chocolate Puma and Firebeatz right through to the title track off of AN21 and Max Vangeli’s soon-to-be-released album for Size, Sebjak’s July mix showcases a somewhat eclectic track selection and solid transitions throughout. Track wise, it features the likes of ‘Just One More Time Baby‘, Fedde le Grand and Nicky Romero’s ‘Sparks‘, the chart-topping ‘Here We Go‘ by Hard Rock Sofa and Swanky Tunes and more.


Sebjak – July 2012 Mix


01. Chocolate Puma & Firebeatz – Just One More Time Baby [Spinnin]
02. Justin Bieber – Boyfriend (Dada Life Remix) [Island Def Jam]
03. Ansol & Dyro – Top Of The World [Wall]
04. Afrojack & Shermanology – Can’t Stop Me (R3hab & Dyro Remix) [Wall]
05. Gregor Salto – Azumba [Mixmash]
06. Alter Ego – Rocker (Prok & Fitch vs. My Digital Enemy Remix) [Skint]
07. Daddy’s Groove – Turn The Lights Down (David Guetta Re-Work) [Jack Back]
08. Hard Rock Sofa & Swanky Tunes – Here We Go [Axtone]
09. Sebjak – Follow Me (Vocal Mix) [EMI]
10. Fedde Le Grand & Nicky Romero – Sparks [Flamingo]
11. Calvin Harris & Example – We’ll Be Coming Back (R3hab EDC NYC Remix) [Sony]
12. Sebjak & Mike Hawkins – Ghost [Analog Stockholm]
13. AN21 & Max Vangeli vs. Tiësto feat. Lover Lover – People of The Night [Size]

3 Comments to “Mixtape: Sebjak – July 2012”

  • Sebjak – Follow Me (Vocal Mix)

    Great improvements since last time I heard it.

  • ”Ghost” sounds very promising! Amazing record! Any info about a release date?

  • Ghost är en bomb!

Post comment