Australia-based aspiring DJ and producer Jack Sword drops episode seven of his monthly mix series, ”MixMode”. While the majority of mixes hitting the inter-web these days isn’t exactly the stuff of rocket science as far as creativity is concerned, Sword strays reassuringly far from this fact and collects a diverse selection of tracks for an eclectic 60 minutes of heavy-hitting synth play, soulful deep house and everything in between. It features the likes of Julio Bashmore’s ‘Au Seve‘, Madeon’s latest release, ‘Finale‘, Eddie Thoneick and Norman Doray’s ‘Celsius‘ and more.


Jack Sword – MixMode #007


01. Touch Sensitive & Anna Lunoe – Real Talk [Future Classic]
02. Justin Martin – Ruff Stuff (DJ Version) [Dirtybird]
03. Julio Bashmore – Au Seve [Broadwalk]
04. The New Iberican League feat. Roland Clark – Work it (Instrumental Mix) [Stereo Productions]
05. Jidax vs. Daft Punk – Harder, Stronger, Resistencia (Thomas GoldLeg) (Jidax Edit) [White Label]
06. Alex Kenji – Blue Strobe Light [Toolroom]
07. Mark Knight feat. Skin – Nothing Matters (Tensnake Remix) [Toolroom]
08. Eddie Thoneick & Norman Doray – Celsius [Size]
09. Hypster & Niqi – Let the Beat Drop (Miles Dyson Remix) [Plasmapool]
10. Hook N Sling feat. Evermore – Surrender [Spinnin]
11. Dave Winnel & Will Reckless – Achtung! (Jack Sword Remix) [Vicious]
12. Madeon – Finale [Popcultur]
13. Monte – True [Jeudi]

Post comment