Fast-rising German Electro producer Zedd is set to drop his debut artist album ‘Clarity’ worldwide on October 9 2 through Interscope Records, reports

Having already topped the Beatport charts with the album’s first single ‘Spectrum’ alongside Matthew Koma earlier this year, the genre-defying producer will emerge from an 8-month sprint of studio work with a high-profile debut album for 2012. With further confirmed collaborative spots alongside Nicky Romero, Lucky Date, Ellie Goulding, Ryan Tedder and Foxes, ‘Clarity’ looks sure to follow in the footsteps of his radio-savvy Electro stylings that have dominated the festival circuit and digital market alike.

More info as we get it.

Update (18/9): The album teaser is out and the release has been pushed forward to October 2nd.

Update (27/9): The tracklisting is now available. Source: Amazon.


01. Hourglass (5:13)
02. Shave It Up (3:10)
03. Spectrum (feat. Matthew Koma) (4:03)
04. Lost At Sea (3:45)
05. Clarity (4:31)
06. Codec (6:01)
07. Stache (4:04)
08. Fall Into The Sky (3:37)
09. Follow You Down (5:47)
10. Epos (5:35)

Update: The official video of ‘Spectrum’ has been released.

Words by Dan Carter

16 Comments to “Zedd to release debut album ”Clarity” on October 2*”

  • This is going to be huge!!

  • Oh dear lord…. CAN’T WAIT! :)

  • If the album has more twisted electro madness like Shotgun, Slam The Door & Shave It, then it will be a very good one.

  • @bandls i agree

    i think that human with nicky romero was a huge dissapointment

  • Hope this is something extraordinaire because anyone can make a electro madness album in one week these days…

  • @marcus i think we can expect more from zedd :)

  • This could turn out quite interesting

  • Does someone know any nice tracks on his upcoming album? (of course not the old ones… )

  • Aw what? I thought every song would start with an ‘S’. You’ve let me down Zedd :D

  • only 10 tracks? at least he could add 2 released tracks like shotgun, stars come out.
    and what happened to the collab with porter robinson ? the track was supposed to be called: poseidon.

  • I love Zedd :)

    I’m really happy with this track listing, he didn’t throw in any BS songs he’s already released. And glad to see Stache is one of only 3 songs that start with S ;)

    But seriously psyched for this, disappointing tho that it look like radio edits. May have to wait another week for the beatport release.

  • CODEC is The Collab with Porter Robinson

  • Fall into the sky is a collab between Zedd and lucky date with ellie goulding on the vocals

  • Hey guys the single Clarity is free on iTunes

  • Woah this blog is excellent i love studying your posts. Stay up the great paintings! You realize, lots of persons are looking round for this info, you can aid them greatly.

Post comment