In the aftermath of their latest single, ‘New Lands‘, August 20 saw the Parisian headquarters of NRJ Radio play host to Gaspard Augé and Xavier de Rosnay, better known as Justice, and a full two hour DJ set of truly unique proportions for the radio station’s ‘Extravadance’ podcast. With a sound scope ranging from the timeless stylings of Prince and Michael Jackson to forward-thinking House music à la Ed Banger to hip hop from the likes of Snoop Dogg and Jay-Z to dubstep à la Skrillex, the French tastemakers showcase their broad musical preferences throughout a 55 track selection that makes up one of the most versatile mixes to have touched Electronic music this year.

DOWNLOAD (Right click -> Save as)


00. Intro – C’hantal – The Realm (Acapella)
01. Justice – Horsepower
02. Boys Noize – What You Want
03. Gesaffelstein – Belgium
04. SebastiAn – Prime
05. Daft Punk – Short Circuit
06. Kavinsky – Nightcall (Dustin N’Guyen Remix)
07. Carte Blanche – Gare Du Nord
08. The Chemical Brothers – Morning Lemon
09. ZZT – Party Over Los Angeles
10. Justice – Canon (Tiga Remix)
11. TC Crew – Once Bitten (Cosmic Kids Edit)
12. Club Cheval – Now U Realize
13. Larent Garnier – Coloured City
14. John Dalback – Take This Thing Back (Jacques Lu Cont Remix)
15. Armand Van Helden – Koochy
16. Errosmith – In a Sweat (Live Version)
17. Late Of The Pier – Focker (Boys Noize Remix)
18. Feadz – The Ultimate (feat. Boys Noize)
19. The Chemical Brothers – These Beats Are Made For Breakin’
20. Surkin – Ultralight
21. The Prodigy – Everybody In The Place
22. LFO – Butterslut
23. Cassius – La Mouche
24. Donna Summer – Our Love
25. Prince – Controversy
26. Justice – Waters Of Nazareth
27. Chilly Gonzales – Never Stop (Erol Alkan Remix)
28. Mr Oizo – Textes
29. Birdy Nam Nam – Defiant Order
30. Jay Z feat. Swizz Beats – On To The Next One
31. Justice – On’n'On
32. Snoop Dogg – GZ and Hustlas
33. Michael Jackson – Burn This Disco Out
34. ZZT – Lower State Of Consciousness (Justice Remix)
35. Les Rythmes Digitales – Jacques Your Body
36. Junior Senior – Move Your Feet
37. Surkin – I.N.Y.N
38. Justice – Phantom Part II (Boys Noize Remix)
39. Grant Phabao – Tub
40. Boys Noize – XTC
41. Crackboy – Something For Your Mind
42. Justice – New Lands (DJ Falcon Remix)
43. ELO – On The Run
44. Aphex Twin – We Have Arrived (Aphex Twin QQT Mix)
45. MOP – Ante Up
46. Pharoahe Monch – Simon Says
47. Snoop Dogg – G Funk Intro
48. ID
49. T Rex – Get It On
50. The Hacker – Shockwave (Gesaffelstein Remix)
51. Feadz – Numanoid
52. Birdy Nam Nam – Goin’ Wild (Skrillex Goin’ Down Remix)
53. Yuksek – I Could Never Be A Dancer
54. Justice – Audio Video Disco

16 Comments to “Mixtape: Justice – NRJ Extravadance 20-08-2012”

  • omg so fuckin shitty

  • @we, get the fuck out of here.. This is probably as innovative as it can get.

    sidenote, anything new on the daft punk album?

  • i find the lack of generic synths offensive…

  • when this was over i felt as empty as I did when ned stark’s head was chopped off.

  • not bad

  • Where we can download this awesome tape !?


  • OMG! They didn’t play Levels or I’m Coming Home vs. Aerodynamic vs. Quasar!!!?!?!?!? LOLWUT SO SHIT BRA, I NEED SUM TUNES I CAN RAGGEEEEE TO!!!!

  • Download it with this link (Right click -> Save as)

  • [...] Goin’ Down Remix) 53. Yuksek – I Could Never Be A Dancer 54. Justice – Audio Video Disco via Veröffentlicht in Kunst / Art, Life, Mixtape, Musique, WOW | Schlagworte: boysnoize, Daft [...]

  • needz moar bangerz! I can’ts rage to dis!

  • [...] more: Share this [...]

  • [...] monthly mix series. Perhaps not as eclectic and profoundly unique as yesterday’s two hour Justice mix, but in a solid mixture of unreleased, new releases and a couple of mashups of their own, Matisse [...]

  • Wow, i really can’t decide if some of you here are trolling or are really stupid douchebags that they deserve to have no ears. This is an amazing mixtape. At least it’s not the usual beatport top 10 and the same shit that ”dj’s” play nowdays.

  • Haha wow looks like we have some bro house heads in the comments looking for a drop cuz they don’t know how to dance to good music. Justice is the shit, you guys have horrible taste in music if you think this mix is shitty.

    Please go bro it somewhere else like… EDC

  • Pour aider votre fille à trouver son look

Post comment