Still tending to the flames of volume one, Mark Knight’s Toolroom Records imprint return to dig deeper into the Balearic vibes for round two of this year’s Ibiza compilation series.

Led by the imprint’s trusty Italian resident Alex Kenji, his remix of Full Intention’s ”Don’t You Feel It” musters considerable Ibizan energy courtesy of its simple yet stirring key work and groovy percussive swings, while Sweden’s Adrian Bood and Robin South dig deep with a solid collection of stern melodic manoeuvres for their take on John Dahlback’s ‘Phoenix’. With Zoo Brazil and RNS bringing the more refreshing sounds, Mark Knight & Martijn ten Velden and Rene Amesz & Ruell round off yet another momentous collection of Ibiza contenders with cuts of more traditional proportions.

In a firm reminder of the nostalgic values that the White Isle still musters throughout the industry, volume two of Toolroom’s Ibiza 2012 compilations bring the Mediterranean heat seamlessly with another fine instalment of essential Balearic gems.

Beatport Link

Full Intention – Don’t You Feel It (Alex Kenji Remix):

John Dahlback – Phoenix (Adrian Bood & Robin South Remix):

Zoo Brazil – New Blood:

RNS – Mosca:

Rene Amesz & Ruell – The Glimmering:

Mark Knight & Martijn ten Velden – Morena:

7 Comments to “Release: Toolroom Records pres. Ibiza 2012 Vol. 2”

  • This is the truth right here.

  • insane

  • Holy shit!

  • The Kenji remix is awesome!

  • Äckligt bra compilation, som alltid!

  • Love it!

  • Love love love!

Post comment