As a ‘thank you’ gesture to his devout 300k+ Twitter following, Laidback Luke continues the trend of giving things away with an imminent free release of his long-awaited single ‘Cambodia’. Teaming up with Beat My Day for the occasion, the Dutchman will be launching a Twitter ‘flash-mob’ to unlock the free download.

So, on August 29 (tomorrow) at 5 PM CET/11 AM EST, join in on the action by tweeting “#ThrowUpYourDoubleL @LaidbackLuke”. Once the 3000 tweet mark has been reached, the track will be given away free of charge.

Straying far from the pitch-puzzled leads and heavyset beats we have come to associate with the Mixmash flagbearer, the stirring synth play and chunky drum work that make up ‘Cambodia’ make for something of a breath of fresh air amid the increasingly common mainstream movements of modern House music.

14 Comments to “Exclusive Preview: Laidback Luke – Cambodia”

  • Yesss!!


  • wtf? its nothing from itstelf!
    Vorwerk – Vietnam (A Jumpstyle track)

    Bitch please…

  • @Excite!

    Cambodia is a huge classic tune, there are numerous different versions of Cambodia as we speak…

  • Irko you are a Hater! and y Excite! your are Wrong! :D

  • Look at this rip of Cambodia with an amazing vocal! Chris Willis vocal maybe ? :)

  • Finally!!!!!

  • finally!

  • Better late than never haha!

  • Wow this is very good imo!

  • Yes,
    It’s Chris Willis. Maybe This track was made Guetta, Luke & Willis. But today release can be only from Luke But without Amazing vocal from Chris((
    Shit(( I hate this( But i’m waiting for this. LET’S GO IN TWITTER!!!

  • Very beatuful track!:) (Like is your usually!)

  • Perfect 乃

  • how many tweets are there so far ?

Post comment