Up-and-coming Swedish DJ Joakim Larsson launches a new series of mixtapes entitled ”Blow Up” to close out the month of August with a creatively put together first episode. Blazing through such fresh material as Bass Kleph’s ‘When You Were Deep‘, the instrumental version of M-3ox and Dan Brown’s ‘Next To You‘, John Dahlback’s latest Joia Records release ‘Comet‘ and more, Larsson shows off with an instalment of solid transitions, formidable energy and a string of personal mashups.


Joakim Larsson – Blow Up #001


01. Zedd feat. Matthew Koma – Spectrum (Deniz Koyu Remix vs. A-Trak & Clockwork Remix) [Interscope] (Joakim Larsson Mashup)
02. Giovanni Bottai – Rockets [Oxyd]
03. Hot Mouth feat. Chris James – Totally Worth It [Rising]
04. Topher Jones – Brohammer (Nari & Milani Dub Remix) [Ultra] w/ Avicii & Sebastien Drums – My Feelings For You [Vicious] (Joakim Larsson Mashup)
05. Knife Party – Rage Valley [Earstorm / Big Beat] w/ Florence & The Machine – You’ve Got The Love (Mark Knight Remix) [Toolroom] (Joakim Larsson Mashup)
06. Bass Kleph – When You Were Deep [Vacation]
07. Hard Rock Sofa & Swanky Tunes – Here We Go [Axtone]
08. Mario Larrea feat. Jennifer Levy – Belief (Chris Lake Edit) [Rising]
09. Mpho – Box n Locks (Armand Van Helden Dub) [Parlophone]
10. John Dahlbäck – Comet [Joia] w/ Nicky Romero & ZROQ – WTF?! [Protocol] (Joakim Larsson Mashup)
11. Dave202 – Vintage [S2] w/ Alter Ego – Rocker (Prok & Fitch vs. My Digital Enemy Remix) [Skint] (Joakim Larsson Mashup)
12. Rob Marmot & My Digital Enemy – African Drop (Tom Staar Remix) [Wall]
13. M-3ox feat. Dan Brown – Next To You (Instrumental) [Heat]
14. Deadmau5 feat. Chris James – The Veldt (Tommy Trash Remix) [Mau5trap]

One Comment to “Mixtape: Joakim Larsson – Blow Up #001”

  • Fet mix!

Post comment