Swedish Electro outfit Dada Life will release their second studio album ‘The Rules Of Dada’ on October 16 via So Much Dada. Following up on 2009’s ‘Just Do The Dada’, ‘The Rules Of Dada’ acts testament to how the duo’s sound have progressed over the past three years. But with four tracks already released, the burden fell upon the seven unreleased tracks to show the duos Electro stylings in a fresh and positive light.

First heard in late 2010 and showcasing a somewhat fresh melodic stance on the duos sound, ‘Arrive Beautiful Leave Ugly’ starts the album off with bleep-happy stamina. As ‘You Will Do What We Will Do’ emphasizes the simple dotted melodies that Dada Life have come to specialize in, ‘Everything Is Free’ and ‘Boing Clash Boom’ extend the duos sound to a more playful and party-hard height.

But in the aggressive grinding of ‘Bass Don’t Cry’ – by far the more inventive of the albums tracks – as well as soft spoken Progressive finale ‘Don’t Stop’, we see a more sophisticated sense of development in the Swedes’ overall sound – an ironic aural statement given their rule book. But for a collective that suggests ‘If you’re stuck, there’s only one solution: go harder’, Rules Of Dada poses a considerable problem: the album remains glued to a sound no harder than its predecessor. Likely to balance mixed enthusiasm from their global following, to dismiss this hotly tipped record would be unjust given the considerable quality maintained throughout. Without rocking the boat too severely, ‘The Rules of Dada’ captures the essence of Dada Life’s well-developed sound with a few surprises along the way, including a beautiful grand finale.

Update (5/10): Preview ”Boing Clash Boom” below.

Pre-order on iTunes (Out October 16).


01. Kick Out The Epic Motherfu**er (3:22)
02. Feed The Dada (3:03)
03. Arrive Beautiful Leave Ugly (3:49)
04. So Young So High (3:41)
05. You Will Do What We Will Do (4:00)
06. Happy Violence (3:48)
07. Rolling Stones T-Shirt (3:22)
08. Bass Don’t Cry (3:20)
09. Everything Is Free (4:17)
10. Boing Clash Boom (3:52)
11. Don’t Stop (5:21)

Names of the only public samples available at this point can be found below.

Arrive Beautiful Leave Ugly:

Bass Don’t Cry:

Words by Dan Carter

22 Comments to “Dada Life to release new album ”The Rules Of Dada” on October 16”

  • Love these guys! Great tracks!!

  • Best album art I’ve ever seen, Must Buy

  • found a sample of ”Boing Clash Boom” http://vk.com/wall-9918_12864

  • YES! Finally!!!! Thanks EMIL that track is crazy… love these 2 crazy producers/djs!

  • I have been waiting for ‘Arrive Beautiful Leave Ugly’ since mid december 2010 when they first previewed it.. best album release of this year!

  • If any of you have spotify they released it early and you can listen to the whole album. I listened to the whole thing the other day and the album is sooooo tasty!!!!! Definitely kicking out the epic motherfuckers with some happy violence in between!

  • Brandon: It’s not available on Spotify anymore. The label made an error.

  • Shit, I missed it on Spotify…

    Great artwork!

  • Can’t Wait to hear it, but some track lengths look really short :\

  • Canuck: Looks like it’s all Radio Edits

  • I hate radio edits, I hope there is extended mix!

  • an album is for listening purposes, you dont want a 2 minute intro of nothing but beats. im pretty sure they will release extended remixes on beatport and itunes!

  • charlie: False. On the pryda album there’s only extented track. Also for an21 – max vangeli. Not for me this time. Except maybe for the release or extented original mix. So many point of the tracks are missing in these shitty radio hit. Waiting

  • @charlie

    It’s not the destination that matters, it’s the journey.

  • So much Dada, so much win!

  • I just wonder, and i have done that for a long time now. why isnt tracks like Unleash the fuckin Dada and White noise Red Meat on this album? Have i missed something?

    they are huge tracks!

  • @Marcus13: yes, they are great tracks, but i just think every Dada fan already have those tracks so there would be no point in adding them to the album :)

  • paidia eimaste polu xanoumeroi gt meta apo polu kopo agxos kai anapodies ta kataferame!! aurio anoigoume sthn kalamata k se liges meres k sthn tripolh…..!!! euxaristoume gia thn sthri3h ….kai elpizoume an vre8eite konta na perasete gia ena geia…!!

  • Thank you for another great post. The place else could anyone get that type of information in such a perfect method of writing? I have a presentation subsequent week, and I am at the look for such information.

  • This site is my breathing in, real amazing style and perfect content material .

  • Do you wear boxers or biefs? I wana bui em.

  • Ahaa, its good conversation regarding this paragraph here around this blog, We have read everything that,
    so at the moment me also commenting at the place.

    my web page BrendaXGruhn

Post comment