In a positive nod to their debut release on Calvin Harris’ Fly Eye Records, Hard Rock Sofa launch their own monthly podcast entitled ‘Starlight’. In the same vein as their now terminated series of hour-long mixes, the first episode sees the Russian duo showcase a blend of Beatport-charted fan favourites and unreleased material alike. It features the likes of their own remix duties for ‘Let’s Go‘ alongside Swanky Tunes and ‘Something To Believe In‘, Duher’s follow-up single to ‘Millenium’, and the Deniz Koyu remix of Miike Snow’s ‘Pretender‘ among others.

Download on iTunes.


01. Swedish House Mafia feat. John Martin – Don’t You Worry Child [Virgin]
02. Dirty South & Alesso feat. Ruben Haze – City Of Dreams [Phazing]
03. Calvin Harris feat. Ne-Yo – Let’s Go (Swanky Tunes & Hard Rock Sofa Remix) [Ultra]
04. Miike Snow – Pretender (Deniz Koyu Remix) [Robotberget]
05. Inpetto – Shhhh! (Sander van Doorn Edit) [Doorn] w/ Daft Punk – Around The World (Acapella) (Swanky Tunes Bootleg)
06. Tropher Jones – Brohammer (Nari & Milani Remix) [Ultra]
07. Swanky Tunes – Blood Rush [Showland]
08. Hard Rock Sofa & Squire feat. Max ‘C – Just Can’t Stay Away (Marco V Remix) [Spinnin]
09. Tiësto & Allure – Pair Of Dice [Musical Freedom]
10. Sebastian Ingrosso & Tommy Trash – Reload [Refune]
11. Duher – Swoosh
12. Norman Doray & Nervo feat. Cookie – Something To Believe In (Hard Rock Sofa Remix) [Doorn]

One Comment to “Mixtape: Hard Rock Sofa – Starlight #001”

  • Pretty good podcast but jesus christ that dudes accent makes my ears bleed, less talking more music.

Post comment