Already ornamented as two of Sweden’s hotter club contenders, Lunde Bros fulfill their trilogy for John Dahlback’s Mutants imprint with the ‘Put Em Up’ EP.

‘Put Em Up’ provides a scattered ascent of vicious leads and assorted rhythmic progressions that climaxes in the duo’s signature blend of pitch pervading Electro. Despite lacking the immediate instability of the EP’s A-side, ‘Get Down’ is yet further evidence of the floor-filling progress the brotherly outfit has made. Opting for mechanical turbulence over euphoric bliss, Lunde Bros’ third installment for Mutants utilizes the disjointed take on Electro House that the duo has come to master over the past couple of years.

Out now on Beatport.

00:00 – Put Em Up
00:45 – Get Down

Words by Dan Carter

8 Comments to “Release: Lunde Bros – Put Em Up EP”

  • PHAT!!!!!

  • ok…

  • What happened @ 0:14?

  • ”Get Down” for me.

  • Yeah, Get Down gets my vote aswell. Never really liked any of their tracks before, but Get Down is something else! :)

  • Great!

  • You can hear that these guys are inspired a lot by john dahlback :)

  • @Fredde; True that!

Post comment