Having already remixed the likes of Afrojack & Shermanology and Swedish House Mafia, British producers Tom Staar and Kryder reunite to start off the New Year with a free download of their take on Depeche Mode’s 1990 classic ‘Enjoy The Silence’. Utilizing Dave Grahan’s timeless vocal stylings with acid-esque drops and cheerful synth work, Staar and Kryder’s pulsing beat work play well alongside the melodies and vocals of the original to make for a strong first release of 2013.


13 Comments to “Free Download: Depeche Mode – Enjoy The Silence (Tom Staar & Kryder Remix)”

  • loving this!

  • think this is ridiculous!

    The drop is almost the same as Dont you worry child but with another sound!

  • dont even try to fuck with Sasha and Diggers.

  • Sasha Diggers and Mike Koglin that is…


  • It seems they changed the second drop.

  • @Oke

    So what? It’s still a fresh interpretation. And it’s free.

  • Not Dave GRahan! Dave Gahan..

  • An amazing remix!

  • So they ripped the break melody and added that fucking drop, this sucks.

  • @Oke: Tom Staar actually premiered this in august in his Ushuaia set. That was before the release of DYWC remix –> https://soundcloud.com/tomstaar/tom-staar-live-ushuaia-ibiza

  • perfekt dropp

  • second drop…

  • [...] on the heels from taking on rework duties for Depeche Mode’s ‘Enjoy The Silence‘, the man behind the black visor, best known to the world as Kryder, previews his first solo [...]

Post comment