Browsing all articles tagged with Jack Sword

Australia-based aspiring DJ and producer Jack Sword drops episode seven of his monthly mix series, ”MixMode”. While the majority of mixes hitting the inter-web these days isn’t exactly the stuff of rocket science as far as creativity is concerned, Sword strays reassuringly far from this fact and collects a diverse selection of tracks for an eclectic 60 minutes of heavy-hitting synth play, soulful deep house and everything in between. It features the likes of Julio Bashmore’s ‘Au Seve‘, Madeon’s latest release, ‘Finale‘, Eddie Thoneick and Norman Doray’s ‘Celsius‘ and more.


Jack Sword – MixMode #007


01. Touch Sensitive & Anna Lunoe – Real Talk [Future Classic]
02. Justin Martin – Ruff Stuff (DJ Version) [Dirtybird]
03. Julio Bashmore – Au Seve [Broadwalk]
04. The New Iberican League feat. Roland Clark – Work it (Instrumental Mix) [Stereo Productions]
05. Jidax vs. Daft Punk – Harder, Stronger, Resistencia (Thomas GoldLeg) (Jidax Edit) [White Label]
06. Alex Kenji – Blue Strobe Light [Toolroom]
07. Mark Knight feat. Skin – Nothing Matters (Tensnake Remix) [Toolroom]
08. Eddie Thoneick & Norman Doray – Celsius [Size]
09. Hypster & Niqi – Let the Beat Drop (Miles Dyson Remix) [Plasmapool]
10. Hook N Sling feat. Evermore – Surrender [Spinnin]
11. Dave Winnel & Will Reckless – Achtung! (Jack Sword Remix) [Vicious]
12. Madeon – Finale [Popcultur]
13. Monte – True [Jeudi]

Aussie DJ Jack Sword is back to release the sixth episode of his ”MixMode” series. As opposed to previous episodes, the latest ”MixMode” mix strays away from the crowd to bring us a somewhat unique track selection that incorporates everything from deep right through to electro. Playing on a distinctive tracklisting rather than intricate mashups, ”MixMode” #006 features the likes of the recently given away Cazzette bootleg of ‘Straight Outta Compton‘, the Tommy Trash remix of Moguai and his own ‘In ‘N’ Out‘ as well as Solo’s Pete Tong-approved ‘Home Is Where It Hurts‘ alongside Syron amongst many others.


Jack Sword – MixMode #006


01. Deniz Koyu – Bong [Refune]
02. Mark Knight – Together [Toolroom]
03. Funkagenda – FYSB [Toolroom]
04. NWA – Straight Outta Compton (Cazzette ‘Ass Sniffin’ Hounds’ Bootleg)
05. Michael Woods – Airborne [Diffused]
06. Umek – Unclear Mechanics [Toolroom]
07. Moguai & Tommy Trash – In ‘N’ Out (Tommy Trash Club Mix) [Mau5trap]
08. Eats Everything – Jagged Edge [Pets]
09. Lee Cabrera & Thomas Gold – Shake It (Move a Little Closer) (DJ PP 2012 ‘Terrace’ Mix) [Cr2]
10. Taurus & Vaggeli – Downtowners [Toolroom]
11. Denzal Park – Amarok [Neon Records]
12. Hardwell – Three Triangles [Toolroom]
13. Ken Loi feat. Zashanell – All It Takes [Musical Freedom]
14. Solo feat. Syron - Home Is Where It Hurts [Defected]

/Jesper & Anton