Browsing all articles tagged with Ministry Of Sound

Few have championed the Swedish House explosion with as much momentous achievement as longstanding legend Eric Prydz. Forging his legacy well before his genres untimely renaissance, his various musical guises have made for an overtly fuller package of floor-fuelling divinity, while his Pryda and Mouseville imprints have fostered a new generation of Progressive House supremacy alongside his own distinct offerings. Be it early Floyd rendition ‘Proper Education’ or 2011’s groundbreaking ‘Niton (The Reason), where the country’s electronic legacy is now associated with three particular producers, Eric Prydz has proven one its single most vital elements from the outset and having backed up this legacy with enigmatic performances across the globe, his reign is all too familiar on a universal scale.

But having teased and taunted his aficionados with wave after wave of solid singles and remixes under his various musical guises, the wait is finally over for the definitive full-length album under the illustrious Pryda moniker. Expected to emerge over the next two months via EMI, the enigmatic Swede will launch this hotly-tipped record at an establishment as synonymous with the term legendary as the man himself, visiting Ministry of Sound on April 14 for an exclusive appearance in the city that has proven an apt second home to him over the years. Notorious for maturely tuned melodics and expertly tailored transitions, his first full-length album could well mark the most highly anticipated album of this generation, let alone 2012.

More info on the exact release date of the album as we get it.

Buy tickets to the launch party by scrolling down to April 14th on this page.

With so many Pryda ID’s to choose from, one can merely guess which ones are going to be featuring on the album. Here are a few that are likely to appear:

Pryda – Agag


Pryda – Privilege ID

Pryda – ”Latitude ID”

Words by Dan Carter

Ministry of Sound presents the next issue of the Saturday Sessions Mix, this time hosted by Thomas Gold ahead of his gig alongside Dirty South, Norman Doray and Juan Kidd tomorrow night. Being topical with a brand new single alongside Axwell called Sing To Me, the golden boy of 2010 is taking his shining armour to rule this year as well. This is just a pinch of what Gold will be serving the crowd up with tomorrow night, including Axwell’s major Heart Is King single, an unreleased remix of Street Dancer from Whelan & Di Scala, Third Party’s forthcoming anthem called Duel and Tristan Garner and Gregori Klosman’s bumpy Bounce among others!


01. Thomas Gold – AGORa [Size] w/ Axwell feat. Max C – I Found U (Acappella) [Axtone]
02. Tristan Garner & Gregori Klosman – Bounce [Xtra Life]
03. Avicii – Street Dancer (Whelan & Di Scala Remix) [White Label]
04. Third Party – Duel [Size]
05. Arias & Arno Cost – More Days To Come (Instrumental) [Big Beat] w/ Red Carpet – Alright (Acappella) [Tinted]
06. Thomas Gold & Kim Fai – FILA [White Label]
07. Axwell – Heart Is King [Axtone]
08. Steve Aoki & Laidback Luke feat. Lil Jon – Turbulence (Tocadisco Remix) [White Label]
09. DBN & Matty Menck feat. Rosie Henshaw – Redemption (Alex Lamb Remix) [Nero]
10. Cirez D – On Off [Mouseville] w/ Empire of the Sun – We Are The People (Acappella) [EMI]
11. Diddy Dirty Money feat. Skylar Grey – Coming Home (Dirty South Remix) [Interscope]
12. Skitzofrenix & Jeff Doubleu – Rushin’ [Sneakerz Muzik]
13. Tim Mason – The Moment [Size]
14. Feenixpawl – Clockwerk [Neon]
15. John Dahlback – Back To The Dancefloor (Deniz Koyu Remix) [Joia]
16. Hard Rock Sofa & St. Brothers – Blow Up (Thomas Gold vs. Axwell Remix) [Axtone]


Ministry of Sound in London hosted a big Toolroom Knights party to introduce the new year hosting some well-known artists. Here are Kim Fai and Mark Knight’s live sets, enjoy!

Kim Fai


01. Wolfgang Gartner & Francis Preve vs. La Roux – Yin For The Kill (Bootleg)
02. Dubfire – Roadkill
03. Mylo – Drop The Pressure (Laidback Luke Bootleg)
04. Dirty South feat. Rudy – Let It Go w/ Daft Punk – Aerodynamic w/ Pryda – Niton
05. Marco V – Reaver
06. Third Party – Release w/ Axwell feat. Max C – I Found U (Acappella)
07. Kim Fai – P.S w/ Eric Prydz feat. Adeva – In and Out (Acappella)
08. Penguin Prison – Golden Train (Kim Fai Remix)
09. Kim Fai – Era
10. Max Vangeli feat. Max C – Look Into Your Heart (Carl Louis & Martin Danielle Remix)
11. ID (Minute 55 in the set)
12. Moguai – We Want Your Soul (Thomas Gold Remix)
13. ID (1h06min)
14. Junior Sanchez, Harry Romero & Alexander Technique feat. Shawnee Taylor – Where You Are (Steve Angello Edit)
15. Thomas Gold – AGORa w/ Empire of the Sun – Walking On A Dream (Acappella)
16. Laidback Luke – Timebomb (Instrumental)
17. Swedish House Mafia – One (Congorock Remix)
18. Pendulum – The Island (Steve Angello, AN21 & Max Vangeli Remix)
19. Miike Snow – Silvia (Sebastian Ingrosso & Dirty South Remix)

Mark Knight



01. Sil – Windows (Sonny Wharton Remix)
02. ID (Minute 2 in the set)
03. ID (8min)
04. Tim Green – Old Sunshine
05. Olivier Giacomotto – Back Down w/ Basement Jaxx – Where’s Your Head At (Acappella)
06. James Talk & Ridney – Forever
07. CLS – Can You Feel It (In House Dub)
08. Mr. Oizo – Flat Beat
09. Oxia – Domino
10. D.Ramirez & Mark Knight – System
11. Koen Groeneveld – CVR
12. Anthony Acid feat. Method Man – Hit And Throw (Muzzaik Dub Mix)
13. Alex Kenji & Frederico Scavo – Gimme Five
14. Paul Thomas – Wookie w/ Justice vs. Simian – We Are Your Friends (Acappella)
15. Swedish House Mafia – One (Funkagenda Bootleg)
16. David Amo & Julio Navas vs. Gustavo Bravetti – Raw
17. Dirty South feat. Rudy vs. Faithless – Let It Go Insomnia
18. Plastikman vs. Booka Shade & M.A.N.D.Y vs. Sebastien Leger – Spastik Jaguar Language (Bootleg)
19. Afrojack – Pacha On Acid w/ Faithless feat. Cass Fox – Music Matters (Acappella)
20. Steve Angello – KNAS
21. Mark Knight & Wolfgang Gartner – Conscindo w/ Mark Knight & Koen Groeneveld – Put Your Hands Up (Acappella)
22. Mark Knight vs. Florence & The Machine – You’ve Got The Love
23. Mark Knight & D.Ramirez vs. Underworld – Downpipe
24. Cirez D – Stockholm Marathon w/ Martin Luther King – I Have A Dream (Acappella)
25. Funkagenda – Budgie
26. ID (1h52min)
27. ID (1h58min)
28. Mark Knight – Devil Walking
29. Groove Armada – Superstylin’ (Ant Brooks Re-Edit)
30. The XX – Crystalised (Edu Imbernon Remix)
31. Nina Simone – Sinnerman (Sean Miller & Daniel Dubb Remix)
32. ID w/ 2 In A Room – Music’s Hypnotising (Acappella) (2h22min)
33. Dennis Ferrer – Hey Hey
34. Funkerman feat. Red Hot Chili Peppers – Otherside 2010
35. Sander van Doorn – Intro (XX Booty Mix)
36. Dirty South & Mark Knight – Stopover
37. Faithless feat. Cass Cox – Music Matters (Mark Knight Remix)
38. Mark Knight & Funkagenda – Man With The Red Face w/ Eddie Amador – House Music (Acappella)


Here is a live set from Michael Woods when he played at Ministry Of Sound in London. Enjoy!



01. La Roux – In For The Kill (Michael Woods Remix)
02. Hardwell – Smoke (MIchael Woods Greece 2000 Boot)
03. Michael Woods – Dynamik (Show Me Love Boot)
04. Julian Jeweil – Soho
05. Chris Lake – Sleepwalker
06. Dirty South feat. Rudy – Let It Go (Michael Woods Insomnia Boot)
07. Koen Groeneveld – Rudder
08. Afrojack & Gregor Salto – I’ll Be There
09. Michael Woods – ID
10. Afrojack & David Guetta feat. Niles Mason – Louder than Words
11. Deadmau5 & Chris Lake – I Said (Michael Woods Remix)
12. Meck feat. Dino – Feels Like A Prayer (Michael Woods Remix)
13. Kaskade feat. Haley – Dynasty (Michael Woods Remix)
14. Mark Knight & Wolfgang Gartner – Conscindo
15. Laidback Luke feat. Jonathan Mendelsohn – Timebomb
16. Michael Woods – Midnight Run
17. Underworld – Always Loved A Film