Browsing all articles tagged with Sandro Monte

Back in true Subliminal fashion, label head honcho Erick Morillo returns hand-in-hand with Shawnee Taylor for a fourth shot at vocal Dance supremacy for 2012 with ‘Love In Me’. Never a duo to take an agile approach to collaborative partners, Subliminal regular Denis The Menace and his partner-in-crime Sandro Monte can be found filling the void usually taken by that of Eddie Thoneick for their first collaboration since last year’s ‘Stronger’. A staple in Morillo’s sets throughout the year, the familiar key work and rising synth leads that have struck such promising notes for their past exploits are accompanied by Taylor’s sinewy voice to mark a winning formula for classic Progressive House à la Subliminal.

Beatport Link
Spotify Link

Sandro Monte and Andres Cabrera join forces to present their contender for the first Ibiza sampler on Tune Brothers’ Housesession Records this year. The two up and coming producers from Sweden take on Francesco Gomez‘ I Get No Sleep, following their stunning remix of Coracao from late 2010. Graced with a soulful vocal, the firmly driving drum setting is  further driven by the brilliantly uplifting siren sound, don’t miss out!

Francesco Gomez – I Get No Sleep (Sandro Monte & Andres Cabrera Remix) [Housesession Records] – Beatport Link


Sandro Monte and Andres Cabrera join forces to present their contender for the forthcoming Ibiza sampler on Tune Brothers’ Housesession Records. The two up and coming producers from Sweden take on Francesco GomezI Get No Sleep, following their stunning remix of Coracao from late 2010. Graced with a soulful vocal, the firm drum set is driven by the brilliant uplifting siren sound. It’s due to be released on May 25th, have a listen!


The Sandro Monte remix of Beats For You feat. Tara McDonald, which we previewed a while back, has now been released through Armada Music. It’s a well made remix of the Mischa Daniels-produced track which has had great feedback from lots of people. Grab your copy now!

Mischa Daniels feat. Tara McDonald – Beats For You (Sandro Monte Remix) [Fame / Armada Music] – Beatport Link


The remixes of Mischa Daniels feat. Tara McDonald – Beats For You will be released through Armada Music and Ultra Records on October 25th. The remixes are made by Mischa Daniels, No-ID, Superstringz & the Swede Sandro Monte. You can listen to Sandro Monte’s remix below.

More info about Sandro Monte can be found here


The Dutch Mischa Daniels is releasing his first and highly-anticipated artist album called Where You Wanna Go (same as his recent single release with the same name, listen to it here). Inspired by years of experience in front of the crowd and behind the production desk, it awaits you with a diverse combination of playful synth-lines, deep grooves and a cheeky attitude. The album contains 15 tracks, featuring collabs with singers such as Tara McDonald, J-Son, Ifan, Mitch Crown, Colton Ford and more. The tracklist for the album, scheduled to be released tomorrow (October 15th) on iTunes, is presented here below, check it out!


1. Me & You (feat. I-fan)
2. Answer My Call (feat. I-fan)
3. Child Of Love (feat. I-fan)
4. Out Of The Shadows (feat. I-fan)
5. She’s Rock & Roll (feat. Mitch Crown)
6. Mega
7. Once More (feat. Colton Ford)
8. Renegade (feat. Jerique)
9. Beats For You (feat. Tara Mc Donald)
10. The Story (feat. Colton Ford)
11. Simple Man (with Sandro Monte feat. J-Son)
12. Where You Wanna Go (feat. J-Son)
13. No More (feat. Gerideau)
14. Won’t Let You Down (feat. Blain)
15. Got Bounce (feat. Johnny Kelvin)




Photo taken by: Klara Hemlin

What an Autumn the house music serves us up with! Another week with absolute smashing hits, the track of the day is Give It Back, made by Sergio Flores, check it out!

This long-waited release is finally here! Another banger from Size Records mixing beautiful vocals, a harmonic melody and a drop straight to heaven! It got released today with a private edit made by Steve Angello, seems like that’s the one the Mafia trio have been playing on their gigs, and that’s also the one I prefer from these three tracks. However, a brilliant collaboration from Junior Sanchez, Harry Romero, Alexander Technique & Shawnee Taylor, hoping to see more from them in the future!

Junior Sanchez, Harry ‘Choo Choo’ Romero & Alexander Technique feat. Shawnee Taylor – Where You Are (Original + Mixes) [Size Records] – BP Link

BOOM, what a track! A sound of jazz mashed up with a brilliant melody, a top track in my book! Signed and released by Defected is this track made by Sergio Flores with outstanding vocals from Joy Malcolm. The original is a must, buy it now!

Sergio Flores feat. Joy Malcolm – Give It Back (Original + Remixes) [Defected Records] – Defected Link

The Swedish DJ/producer Sebjak is growing, here’s a banger he made with the Spannish Richard Grey, got some massive support from Tiesto, David Guetta, Erick Morillo and many more! Signed and released today by Sondos Records, a track with a bouncing club sound, it’s huge!

Sebjak & Richard Grey – Pump Up The Volume (Original Mix) [Sondos Records] – BP Link

A collaboration of Swedes and this is what you get, amazing! Great vocals from Sofia Guivera and an absolute smashing remix from France and the duo French Government are almost in the lower edge of what this release really is, go get your copy now!

Alex Lamb, Filip Jenvén & Obey feat. Sofia Guivera – Believe (Original + Remixes) [TopDJ Records] – BP Link

The amazing Coracao has been in for the long run! Now it’s time for another release with remixes of this track. My favourite in this one is an outstanding remix made by the Swedes Andrés Cabrera & Sandro Monte, wow!

Denis The Menace & Jerry Ropero – Coracao 2010 (Remixes) [Vendetta Records] – BP Link

A cool beach-house release from the Canadian Andy Reid with a harmonic saxophone sound, love it! Including a remix made by YUG with the same symmetric sound, check it out!

Andy Reid – El Cuerno (Original + YUG Remix) [44th & Filth Records] – BP Link


Caracao is one of the biggest hits out of the Jerry Ropero & Denis The Menace music factory. It will be released again with amazing floorfiller remixes. Sandro Monte & Andrés Cabrera have done a absolutly fantastic remix and it will include on the release. The remixes will be released very soon on Vendetta Records. Enjoy!

Jerry Ropero & Denis The Menace – Coracao (Sandro Monte & Andrés Cabrera 2010 Main Mix) by SandroMonte