Browsing all articles tagged with Sunburn Festival

Setting the tone ahead of his soon-to-be-released remix of Kirsty’s ‘Hands High’ and with an debut album on the cards for the near future, Dutch festival regular Nick van de Wall, better known to the world as Afrojack, makes his India debut with a headline performance at Noida’s Sunburn Festival. Luckily for those residing outside of India, Sunburn Festival has teamed up with YouTube to stream the complete show live online.

Watch past Sunburn Festival performances by Axwell, Funkagenda and Michael Woods here.

Following a year of iconic success for the Swedish superstar who’s been seen establishing himself as a prominent label head of his own Axtone Records and an essential third of the successful trio Swedish House Mafia, Axwell has further thrived from the positive vibes surrounding his reputation of being a favourite amongst House music fans across the globe. Coming out with the acclaimed and eagerly-awaited Heart Is King in April, two well-received remixes of Blow Up and One Look as well as Save The World and Antidote under his, Steve Angello and Sebastian Ingrosso’s still rapidly ascending Swedish House Mafia moniker, Axwell has fortified himself as one of the key players in 2011.

With another successful year closing in, Ax rounds this year off with a high-quality video and audio live stream from the DJ-favourited Sunburn Festival in Goa, India.




01. Axwell – Heart Is King [Axtone] w/ Green Velvet – Flash (Nicky Romero Remix) [Relief] w/ R.E.M – Losing My Religion (Acappella) [WEA] w/ Ferry Corsten – Punk (Arty ‘Rock-N-Rolla’ Remix) [Flashover]
02. Thomas Gold – Marsch Marsch (2011 Rework) [Toolroom]
03. Henrik B feat. Rudy – Leave A Light On (ID Remix) [Axtone]
04. Avicii – Levels [LE7ELS / Universal] w/ Deniz Koyu – Hydra [Joia] w/ Sebastian Ingrosso & Alesso – Calling (Instrumental Mix) [Refune]
05. Sebastian Ingrosso & Alesso – Calling (Instrumental Mix) [Refune]
06. Michael Calfan – Resurrection (Axwell’s Recut Club Version) [Axtone] w/ Axwell & Sebastian Ingrosso feat. Michael Feiner – Together (Acappella) [Axtone] w/ Tim Mason – The Moment [Size]
07. Feenixpawl & Ivan Gough feat. Georgi Kay – In My Mind [Axtone]
08. Deniz Koyu – Tung! [Flamingo] w/ Calvin Harris – Feel So Close [Sony]
09. Swanky Tunes & Hard Rock Sofa – Phantom [One More Tune] w/ Energy 52 – Café del Mar (Michael Woods ‘Out Of Office’ Remix) [Ultra]
10. Cassius – I Love You So [Ed Banger] w/ Michael Woods – Bullet [Diffused] w/ Nero – Promises (Calvin Harris Remix) [MTA]
11. Pendulum – The Island (Steve Angello, AN21 & Max Vangeli Remix) [Size / One More Tune] w/ R3hab & Swanky Tunes feat. Max C – Sending My Love [Wall]
12. Dirty South & Those Usual Suspects feat. Erik Hecht – Walking Alone [Phazing] w/ Swedish House Mafia vs. Tinie Tempah – Miami 2 Ibiza [Virgin]
13. Swedish House Mafia vs. Knife Party – Antidote (Vocal Mix) [EMI]
14. Tommy Trash – The End [Downright] w/ Florence and The Machine – You’ve Got The Love (Mark Knight Remix) [Toolroom] w/ Swedish House Mafia – One [Virgin]
15. Axwell feat. Errol Reid – Nothing But Love (Remode Mix) [Axtone] w/ Arty – Around The World [Anjunabeats]
16. Diddy, Dirty Money feat. Skylar Grey – Coming Home (Dirty South Remix) [Interscope] w/ Daft Punk – Aerodynamic [Virgin] w/ Hard Rock Sofa – Quasar [Axtone]
17. TV Rock feat. Rudy – In The Air (Axwell Remix) [Axtone] w/ Mat Zo – Superman [Anjunabeats]
18. Nadia Ali, Alex Kenji & Starkillers – Pressure (Alesso Remix) [Spinnin] w/ Coldplay – Fix You [EMI]
19. Funkerman feat. Red Hot Chili Peppers – Otherside 2010 [White Label] w/ Red Hot Chili Peppers – Otherside (Third Party Remix) [One More Tune]
20. Lady Gaga – Judas (Thomas Gold Remix) [Interscope]
21. Coldplay vs. Swedish House Mafia – Every Teardrop Is A Waterfall [Parlophone]
22. Swedish House Mafia feat. John Martin – Save The World (Original Mix vs. Knife Party Remix) [EMI]
23. The Temper Trap – Sweet Disposition (Axwell & Dirty South Remix) [Infectious]
24. Adrian Lux – Teenage Crime (Axwell & Henrik B Remode) [Axtone]
25. Daft Punk – One More Time [Virgin] w/ Daft Punk – One More Time (Laidback Luke ‘Be More Time’ Edit)
26. Green Velvet – Flash (Nicky Romero Remix) [Relief] w/ Carl Louis & Martin Danielle – The Message [Rising] w/ Axwell & Dirty South feat. Rudy – Open Your Heart (Acappella) [Axtone]
27. Sander van Doorn – Reach Out [Doorn] w/ Steve Angello, Axwell, Sebastian Ingrosso & Laidback Luke feat. Deborah Cox – Leave The World Behind [Axtone]
28. Steve Angello & Laidback Luke vs. Robin S – Be vs. Show Me Love [Ministry Of Sound] w/ Steve Angello – Knas [Size] w/ Axwell feat. Max C – I Found U [Axtone] (Encore)



Funkagenda’s set – 02:20:00 – 03:57:00


01. Mory Kante vs. Loverush UK! – Yeke Yeke 2011 (Ronski Speed Remix) [Onelove]
02. Florence and The Machine – You’ve Got The Love (Mark Knight Remix) [Toolroom]
03. Funkagenda – Splinter [Funk Farm] w/ Jan Johnston – Calling Your Name (Acappella)
04. Sunnery James & Ryan Marciano – Lethal Industry [Spinnin]
05. Sander van Doorn – Slap My Pitch Up [Doorn] w/ Funkagenda vs. Fatboy Slim – What The Fuck [Skint]
06. Funkagenda – Budgie [Toolroom] w/ ID (Acappella)
07. Daniel Portman & Stanley Ross – Rock The Key [Enormous Tunes] w/ Skrillex – Scary Monsters And Nice Sprites [Big Beat]
08. Fedde Le Grand – Metrum [Flamingo] w/ Tears For Fears – Shout (Acappella) [Mercury]
09. Funkagenda – Pebbles [Funk Farm]
10. Fatboy Slim & Riva Starr feat. Beardyman – Get Naked (Carl Cox & Jon Rundell Remix) [Snatch!]
11. Save The Robot – Party People [Funk Farm] w/ Missy Elliott – Lose Control (Acappella) [Atlantic]
12. Michael Woods feat. Duvall – Last Day On Earth (Instrumental Mix) [Diffused]
13. ID (59min)
14. Nero – Guilt (Funkagenda Remix) [MTA]
15. Mark Knight & Funkagenda – Man With The Red Face [Toolroom] w/ Fingers Inc. – My House (Jack Had a Groove) (Acappella) [Desire]
16. Funkagenda & Adam K – Drift [Toolroom]
17. Funkagenda – Aphonia [Funk Farm]
18. Deadmau5 – I Said (Michael Woods Remix) [Mau5trap] w/ Calvin Harris – Flashback [Ultra]
19. Leftfield – Phat Planet (Mark Knight & Funkagenda Remix) [Toolroom]

Michael Woods


Michael Woods’ set starts at 5h15min20sec


01. Michael Woods – ID [White Label]
02. Chuckie – Who Is Ready To Jump [Big Beat / Cr2]
03. Michael Woods – Warrior [White Label]
04. Example – Changed The Way You Kissed Me [Ministry Of Sound]
05. Michael Woods – Nitro [Toolroom] w/ Daft Punk – Around The World (Acappella) [Virgin]
06. Fedde Le Grand – Metrum [Toolroom] w/ Red Hot Chili Peppers – Otherside [Warner]
07. Michael Woods – No Access [Diffused] w/ Jean Jacques Smoothie – 2 People (Acappella) [Echo] w/ Fatboy Slim – Star 69 (What The Fuck) (Acappella) [Skint]
08. Michael Woods – Dynamik [Mau5trap] w/ Robin S – Show Me Love (Acappella) [Champion]
09. Avicii – Levels (Hardwell Bootleg) [White Label]
10. Michael Woods – Full Access [Fly Eye]
11. Andrew Bennett & Strobe – Wimp [White Label]
12. Michael Woods feat. Duvall – Last Day On Earth [Diffused]
13. Michael Woods – First Aid [Diffused] w/ Deadmau5 & Kaskade – Move For Me [Ultra]