Browsing all articles tagged with Taras van de Voorde

Rotterdam producer Taras Van De Voorde returns to EC Records for round three with the release of ‘Manila’ and ‘Hong Kong’ – his first two-track EP on the label.

In a similar vein as his renowned label debut ‘The Game’, ‘Manila’ takes the lead with systematic melodic spots and a driving beat. On the B-side, Taras Van De Voorde gets deeper to showcase his Techno stylings with a dance-friendly track of mechanical rhythm.

Out now on Beatport.

Coming off last week’s successful episode starring a guest mix from none other than Avicii, here’s another distinct edition of Cr2 Records‘ weekly radio show that reaches a whooping amount of over 7 million listeners. Presented by MYNC, this week’s show features a world exclusive spin of the new Avicii single with vocals from Salem Al Fakir, entitled ‘Silhouettes’, Tim Mason’s Anima, Nicky Romero’s Toulouse and much more. For our own three-track feature this week, we’ve chosen the widely underestimated Heren remix of Nitro Play Music, Daddy’s Groove’s synth-tinged Wild World and Alarma.

This 42nd episode also covers a guest mix duty from Dutch underground sensation Taras van de Voorde, who treats us with Joris Voorn’s After remix as well as new music from himself, Deetron, Klankarbeit and more.



01. Azari & III – Reckless With Your Love (MYNC ‘Stadium’ Remix) [Universal / Island]
02. Richard Grey feat. Ron Carroll – Can You Feel It 2012 [White Label]
03. Avicii feat. Salem Al Fakir – Silhouettes [White Label]

Beat My Day LIVE

04.  Hypster – Nitro Party Music (Heren Remix) [Houserecordings]
05.  Dimitri Vegas, Like Mike & Promise Land feat. Mitch Crown – Alarma (Make Your Body Sing) [Smash The House]
06. Daddy’s Groove – Wild World (Instrumental Mix) [Test Pressing]

07. Tim Mason – Anima [Size]
08. Freddy See – Dirty [Net's Work]
09. Mark Mendes, Paris & Simo – Aura [Starter]
10. Nicky Romero – Toulouse [Spinnin]
11. Romeo Blanco – Aurora [Cr2]
12. Nilson – Lookin’ For Love (Vocal Mix) [Spinnin]
13. Kura – Love Will Find You [Cr2]
14. Kelly Clarkson – Stronger (What Doesn’t Kill You) (Nicky Romero Remix) [Sony]
15. Sarah Atereth – Without You (MYNC ‘Stadium’ Mix) [Beguile]
16. David Guetta feat. Nicki Minaj – Turn Me On (Michael Calfan Remix) [F*** Me I'm Famous]
17. Stevie Mink & Katt Niall – Everyday [Cr2]
18. Fareoh – Facepaint [Cr2]
19. Chris Melin – With You [Cr2]
20. Avicii – Levels [LE7ELS / Universal] w/ Gotye – Somebody That I Used To Know [V2]
21. Denzal Park – Nammos [Cr2]

Taras van de Voorde Guest Mix

01. Luv Lux – Waterpark (KiNK’s Daylight Dub) [Kolour]
02. Joris Voorn vs. Moby – After The After [Rejected]
03. Eerdhuizen – Sissy Grid [SMKSTF]
04. Klankarbeit & Nina Kinert – Art Is Hard [EC]
05. Deetron – Croque [Balance]
06. Adam K & Soha – Twilight (Taras van de Voorde Remix) [White Label]

/Jesper & Anton

Having been an essential asset to the underground scene within electronic dance music since 2007, the Pete Tong-championed Taras van de Voorde is back to follow up his ‘The Game’ trademark with a remix now out on Simon Dunmore’s Defected Records. Also known for his notable accomplishments with the release of ‘1998′, the Rotterdam stationed underground pioneer takes on the newest single from Jonas Rathsman and Fredrik Nyberg, who make up Stuffa, named Proof. Featuring the amazing voice of New Jersey’s David A Tobin and a soulful synth progression, this remix is another top notch house gem joining the wide discography of Defected that also includes this year’s releases of Turn On The Music, the Style Of Eye remix on The Trumpeter, the Joris Voorn remix of I Believe In Love and Enjoy The Ride among many others.

Stuffa feat. David A Tobin – Proof (Taras van de Voorde Remix) [Defected Records] – Beatport Link